We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very old rooms, poor maintenance and service. Expensive.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Ranked #47 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Queretaro, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very old rooms, poor maintenance and service. Expensive.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very old and not well maintained, very expensive for the quality you get, very bad service. Mini bar doesn't work, we had to refrigerate a medicine and couldn't do it, we had to give it to room service and the next day it took them about half an hour to find it. Excellent location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your review and your observations. We are working on an important project that will allow us to meet your expectations.

Hoping to seeing you soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    557
    288
    100
    45
See reviews for
180
211
113
783
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great hotel, great location well positioned for Embassies, banks, shopping etc. This reflects clientele, professionals, business types, you know the sort! not many families and certainly very few children in evidence (believe me I would notice the truculent, crying, screaming, spoilt little so-and-so's) this perhaps because there is nothing specific for the precious little cherubs to do!!
In short a serious "grown up's" venue with good business facilities (Wi-Fi, computers, printers etc). Pleasant bar and restaurant in both of which you can find some quiet personal space.
Rooms are large, well equipped, very clean and with air-con. In fact this is true of the whole Hotel, though the décor is of it's time (late sixties) if you don't mind acres of marble, glass, mirrors and gold fittings as well as feeling like an extra in The "Thomas Crown Affair" then I can't think of any negatives.
The staff, very courteous, respectful, and professional all speaking very good English of course. This also applies to the cleaning staff, who as well as doing a thoroughly good job, appear to be very honest as well. How do I know?? Well! I'm the well organized, in control, seasoned traveller who whilst en-route to the airport to catch an internal flight for a meeting in Monterrey, realised, in the taxi, that I'd left my room safe unlocked and wide open. Doh!! Full of spare cash, credit cards, electronics and other valuables, I of course feared the worse. But on my return that evening found that nothing was missing and my room dutifully cleaned.
This Hotel fills my needs, is in the right location and has pleasant reasonably priced rooms...I shall certainly stay again... If they'll have me!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review. We could not be happier that you had such a memorable experience with us.

We look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey NL
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel is very big, has a lot of dinning options inside the hotel, don´t quite remember if there are 4 restaurants and a Starbucks; lobby an common areas are pretty and luxurious, very packed, lots of people.
Rooms were average, not as luxurious as expected, clean and comfortable but kindda small, water bottles are on an extra fee, hate that in luxury hotels.
And what may have really brought down my experience is that I stayed at the hotel for a work event that took place on it, the conference room was tiny and vey average and what was really dissaponting was the coffee break for the meetings, there were coffe (only regular not decaf), sodas, water, and only a service of chopped veggies, Jicama, Carrot, cucumber with chamoy and a dressing, that´s it!! I didn´t eat breakfast because I tought they would provide a nice coffe break with at leas pastries, but nothing, later on when I asked about it to the work people who organize the event, they told me that the hotle charged for every bit of the coffe break, so I you want decaf, extra charge, pastries, extra charge, scoons, extra charge, and that it was already to expensive so.... Did not appreciate it at all.... have spend some meetings at other hotels and coffe break is so much fuller and better.
Pool in hotel, very tiny and in the upper floors, nice views.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blancadaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your observations. Our Catering department offers a wide variety of coffee breaks selection to our guests and clients, who decide what option is more convenient and meets their requirements.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Cordailly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed during an exhibition as a SPG member in the month of July.

The location of the hotel is excellent, Zona Rosa nightlife area is right across the street, Starbucks and DHL even in the hotel building.
Right across the main entrance is the angel de independencia. Great restaurants and bars are all around the hotel.

Check-in and hotel staff - excellent.

But - I have got a room at the SPG member floor.
The room was old and worn.
No shower gel - only on the second day after asking for it.
There is a coffee machine, but no coffee was refilled from the second day. I had to call the lobby to get some.
Stationary was not filled up after usage.

Very convenient is the chance to book a taxi and charge it directly to the room.
Concierge and reception staff was exceptional friendly

There is a Manhattan Deli restaurant in the lobby area. They served excellent food and the waiter gave me best recommendations for Mexican wine. Even in German language.

Smokers will not get happy here. Only smoking is in front of the entrance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliRStuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing us your experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel & Towers. We offer you our apologies for the issues you encountered. We are addresing your feedback with the departments involved in order to make a follow up and improve our service.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel is sustained in the general style of the Sheraton hotels around the world. You know that you will get exactly what you expect from a hotel chain. All at the highest level.
I stayed at this hotel for 11 days. I can not say any bad word. As a SPG customer I got a room on the 21st floor, which boasts beautiful view of the city.
The room itself is very nice and spacy with a desk, an armchair, a table, and even an ironing board with an iron. A huge soft bed has added to the pleasure being in this place.
It matches all the needs of both young couple and business people. The hotel staff was very helpful and cheerful. Тhe hotel has everything you need as a fantastic gym, swimming pool, tennis courts, bars, restaurants and a very nice lobby lounge.
The area is safe and very enjoyable. There are dozens of very good restaurants, bars and shops just within a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. The famous Reforma 222 shopping center is just 10-minute away. In addition, there is a Sturbucks branch inside the hotel.
And, of course, I must mention a fabulous breakfast in Manhattem Dali restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel. The buffet was so fancy and rich that we were having our next meal just at 3 PM.
Overall, the hotel is very good and I recommend staying there. The only downside is it is pretty pricy and all the services as taxis, massages, loundry etc.. cost twice more than in other places, but of course it is convinient to have all these servives inside the hotel.

Room Tip: It worth doing SPG membership card, so you will get higher SPG floors and maybe even some compliment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imobilyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your preference and your wonderful review. We could not be happier that you had such a memorable experience with us and that you found the hotel perfect for both business and pleasure.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have stayed at the Meliá Hotels, Intercontinental And The El Camino Real in Mexico City and by far this hotel surpasses them all in every way. Location is perfect, the rooms are neat, clean and tidy but to top it off (and what I believe to be the secret of this hotel) is the guest service you receive from the multilingual staff. Starting with the doormen to the concierge to the check in staff to the chamber persons. What a wonderfully warm and gracious group of people. I fell in love with Mexico City years ago and this stay has made me fall deeper. If you are going to stay in Mexico City, make sure you enhance your stay by making The Sheraton Maria Isabel hotel and towers your home away from home. Gracias a todo.....Rob.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brinn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for leaving your wonderful feedback following your stay with us. We were delighted that you took the time to post your nice words and that we met your expectations during your stay. We were also happy that you enjoyed our service and location.

We loo forward to having the pleasure to welcoming you back at this your home soon.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

As the other reviews have noted, this hotel is faded. The service was excellent (as other people have commented) but our room needed upgrading. When you come in, the front lobby is up to date and beautiful and everyone was so helpful but our room smelled musty, the wall to wall rug was all bunched up and it was just old fashioned. It's certainly not my idea of a luxury hotel. Buffet breakfast was very good and the location is also good. We wouldn't stay there again though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhuby2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and shared with us the excellent service you enjoyed. We appreciate your observations and would like to share with you that we are working on a major project to meet your expectations.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welconing you back during your next trip to Mexico City.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#18 of 310 in Mexico City
1,232 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#34 of 310 in Mexico City
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#26 of 310 in Mexico City
860 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 310 in Mexico City
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Property: Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 325 | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#29 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on Mexico City's financial district, across the Angel of Independence. 755 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Maria Isabel offers a bussiness center area with Link-Sheraton Tecnology by Microsoft. The hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Mexico City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing