We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay couldn't be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Ranked #47 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay couldn't be better”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My stay was excellent. The hotel is closed to lots of restaurants. There is a very nice lobby bar. And at the entrance there's a mexican pub with typical live mexican music. I recomend the CUBA SOUND, the singer is awesome. The staff is very helpful and gentle.

Room Tip: Room by the tennis court are very good. The one I stayed,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricioloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your recommendation about our Bar Jorongo. We are sharing your acknowledgement to our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    557
    288
    100
    45
See reviews for
180
211
113
783
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morganville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hands down this is the best place to stay in Mexico City. The location is great and service is the best. Also the restaurants are so good that you don't have to go out to eat. The chefs there personalize your needs and serve you. The staff is very attentive and caters to your every need to utmost satisfaction. They guide you and make your stay very comfortable. It is a good place to come with family. Safe and elegant!

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room it is a little extra than the standard room but the perk it covers more th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitatushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest: We appreciate very much your feedback about our service and food offering. We are sharing your comments with our staff that will be happy to hear about your overall experience.

Looking forwarding to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Maybe is not the most luxurious hotel in town, but this doesn't mean it ain't fancy or elegant, it has a beautiful lobby and the place where it's located couldn't be better, the service it's great and the beds were divine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlithos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Hoping to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Nice Hotel in very good location
It’s a good hotel, very comfortable rooms and excellent bed to have a very good sleep.
Is located in a very good neighborhood, you can walk around to have dinner, buy things or just walk.
The food in the hotel isn’t excellent; it’s nice but is better to eat outside, even if you order room service you will charge for something that you can pick up by your selves in the restaurants inside the hotel.
Nothing spectacular; nothing to complain. I was there in business trip and for me was a very good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comment regarding food offering. We are proceeding to share your experience with our Food & Beverage Director to take the necessary action. Room service charges is a common industry practices to be able to provide the 24 hour service in your room.

Looking forward to hosting you during your next trip to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is top rated for their comfort and attention from their personnel. Only disadvantage is that they don't provide free internet as other hotels, but it works flawlessly. Highly recommend to anyone that needs to be in center of Mexico City.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseLMoreno51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Your feedback is highly appreciated. Our company is in the process of evaluating to provide our guests with free internet. If you belong to our SPG program, free internet is one of the added value based on your level of stay in global system and brands. Currently, if your reservation in on our club floor, free internet is provided.

We look forward to having you again as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good Location, safe, close to stuff, easy to get around.

Nothing great or poor about the hotel.

I had an issue with my credit card number getting stolen right before my trip. It took 9 calls to the hotel get the form I needed for my company to pre-pay for my room. I am not exaggerating. That is unacceptable service for what was, in my mind, a bit of an emergency.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadKing68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

We regret that the lost of your credt card previous to your visit generated the number of requirements that are necessary to be able to satisfy your petition. Nevertheless, we are on the process of analysing how we can make this kind of request and pre-aprroval easier.

Looking forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I use to travel frequently and Sheraton Maria Isabel don't stop surprise me, with they excellent services, warmth of its staff, and amazing confort of his rooms.
it is an excellent choice whether for business or pleasure

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your nice comments. Our staff is more than pleased to hear about it. Your observations will always keep us motivated to respond to your confidence. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#18 of 310 in Mexico City
1,232 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#34 of 310 in Mexico City
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#26 of 310 in Mexico City
860 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 310 in Mexico City
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Property: Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 325 | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#29 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on Mexico City's financial district, across the Angel of Independence. 755 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Maria Isabel offers a bussiness center area with Link-Sheraton Tecnology by Microsoft. The hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Mexico City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing