We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February 2012 business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Ranked #48 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Good location on Paseo de la Reforma. I have stayed here many times over the past 5 years. Reliable internet service and convenient for transportation. Buffet breakfast is reliable and restaurant staff are pleasant. They have also arranged tours for me in the past when I have been staying over the weekend.

Rooms and lifts showing their age, especially in comparison to some of the nearby more modern competitors, which I have also stayed at, and I expect an upgrade will be taking place in due course.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuoVadisGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

I visited Mexico City on a short business trip and stayed 4 nights at this hotel. The best feature of the hotel it's the location: on Paseo de la Reforma, right besides the Angel of Independence, near the US Embassy and walking distance to Colonia Condesa, where shops, restaurants and beautiful houses are located. The area is safe to walk around and not as chaotic as other parts of the city.
Rooms are good size however the furniture is a bit outdated. The hotel has many restaurants as well as a business area, where a printer is available which is very convenient for getting boarding passes or maps printed free of charge.
Another great plus is their staff: very friendly and and helpful, always greeting and making suggestions.
The hotel has a well equipped gym, with bikes, elliptical machine, treadmills and weights, and open 24 hours.
Overall I think the hotel provides good value for the rate and will help anyone to enjoy its stay. I will come back...

Room Tip: I think rooms on higher floors will be more quiet than lower... although noise is expected given the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

A good location in business center, decent restaurant and breakfast, good service, clean but is a bit tired. Needs lightning upgrade and bathrooms have seen better days. A decent place for a business person to stay if Reforma area is needed

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgppres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

As described in the other reviews, the hotel is located in an ideal location but it is a bit dated and in need of a remodel. However, it is certainly comfortable, clean and more than adequate for a visit to Mexico City. What is impressive is the friendliness of the staff. They were very helpful and friendly. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_los_angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was my first trip to Mexico City and I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and staff. From the moment I arrived, I felt welcome and safe. The hotel itself has several great restaurants and shopping. We walked to area restaurants for dinner on several occasions. I will absolutely stay here again during my next visit.

Room Tip: Most of the staff speak English and are extremely helpful. The italian restaurant on the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Probably the best location in town: right in front of the Angel of Independence landmark. Great lobby and it is clear the hotel probably was the best in Mexico DF when opened some 40 years ago. Surrounded by marble floors and an elegant display, the real asset of the hotel is the personal. Every single need one might have is readily taken care of with a smile and the fantastic Mexican charisma. Lilian, the concierge, was already doing her best even before my departure from GRU. Rooms are quite large and asking for a high floor is always the best way to guarantee the best view. They offer excursions which are not "tourist traps" and, in the case of Teotihuacan, even cheaper than a few others I checked around town. Considering the hotel cost, what it offers, its location and its price, I truly recommend it. It does deserve a renovation as there are signs in the bedrooms it has been running a long time without an overhaul, but still it does not discredit the hotel as a great option while in Mexico city!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernesto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I've stayed here more than 10 times and I will continue to do so because of the points I get with Starwood. The hotel is old, and the rooms need to be remodeled. Rooms are clean though and the staff is very nice. The hotel is located right on Reforma, you can walk to some very good restaurants on Rio Lerma street, just one block away from the hotel. Walking on Reforma is very nice also, they often have art exhibitions on the sidewalks.
The hotel has a very nice gym with a steam room and sauna. The breakfast and dinner buffets at the Manhatan Deli are pretty good. Although taking cabs on the street in Mexico City is not always recommended, the taxis at the hotel are very very expensive. Staying at this property is very good if you take into consideration all the good things that come with it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Mexico City
1,415 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#36 of 312 in Mexico City
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 312 in Mexico City
498 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#37 of 312 in Mexico City
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 325 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $91 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel is perfectly located in Mexico City's financial district, across from the Angel of Independence. Our elegant hotel in Mexico City offers 756 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All guest rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. Services and amenities at our hotel include: 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel offers a business center area with Link-Sheraton Technology by Microsoft. Our hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Mexico City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing