We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Location and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Ranked #45 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This Hotel is a great place to rest in Mexico City in front of one of the must important places throughout Mexico country, the area is clear, beautiful, everything is near, the room is very comfortable.

Please if you get rest in this hotel, Efrain is one of the best employees that I'm glad to deal, He has a very nice attitude, knows the places around the downtown, and He can help you in anything you need in a kindly way.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

Great location, right in front of the Angel of Independence, you really feel in Mexico City. Safe area, close to nice restaurants, the service in the hotel is impeccable. I'm a business traveler and have stayed in many hotels in Mexico City and I think I've found my home here. Mexico City's altitude always takes a toll on me, I had a low blood pressure episode when checking in and the way they handled it was just perfect. They provided me with medical attention and followed up every day during my stay, without being obnoxious. Their happy hour was nice, I can always enjoy a drink after a long work day. Rooms are spacious, plenty of amenities, complimentary bottled water - a must in Mexico- (and not just one complimentary bottle like in most hotels in the city). I am definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piastre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Pro - Location
Con- paper thin walls
You can hear the neighbors going to the bathroom !

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The hotel is located in the Heart of Mexico City & in a ideal location all in walking distance. Be sure to check out Zona Rosa. Lots of night life there. The hotel room rate is very good too

Room Tip: Upper Floors Reforma side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNava, Director Comercial at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

We appreciate your comments and rating.

Looking forward to see you soon again in your house in Mexico City.

Sincerely,

David Nava
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This hotel is adjacent to the US embassy and next to the famous Angel of Liberty monument. The area is clean and safe, many of the airline crews stay here. Prices are good considering the location. Sanborns deptartment store is next door and has a decent restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNava, Director Comercial at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank you so much for highlighting the vantage of our location and area.
Our staff will be ready to welcome you again in a near future

Regards

David Nava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Booked for a business trip for 4 nights. To be honest not the quality I've experienced at other Sheratons, although the bed is as usual extremely comfy. Furnishings are definitely a little shabby, but bathroom is very clean (with poor shower which definitely needs attention). Extremely loud - and inefficient - AC which meant I opened the window and put up with the noisy fans from adjacent buildings and road. Not sure why the hotel thinks anyone would want a thick duvet and thick bed cover when the outside temperature is 28oC!!

Was upgraded to the executive floor which was good for breakfast. In the evening ONE free local alcoholic drink was offered with snacks. However, in order to manage to eat something you have to be sure you beat the US contingency or there's nothing left; having piled their plates high on many occasions they had the cheek to comment that the food disappears quickly and you need to get there early to enjoy! Being a meek European doesn't do here - or you'll miss out.

Why oh why do hotels charge such exhorbitant rates for net access?! Surely they can let us have this at the rate they charge!

Would I recommend this hotel? To be honest, not really for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galtraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent hotel amenities , location near everthing and very comfortable. Price was good for all the services provided.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kike2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNava, Director Comercial at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a relax in our hotel.
We will be more thna happy to host you again in a near future

Regards

David Nava
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#10 of 312 in Mexico City
1,451 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#21 of 312 in Mexico City
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#36 of 312 in Mexico City
1,453 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#17 of 312 in Mexico City
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 325 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $98 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel is perfectly located in Mexico City's financial district, across from the Angel of Independence. Our elegant hotel in Mexico City offers 756 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All guest rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. Services and amenities at our hotel include: 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel offers a business center area with Link-Sheraton Technology by Microsoft. Our hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Mexico City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing