We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern big hotel at good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Reforma
Ranked #41 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alexandroupoli, Greece
Level Contributor
529 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Modern big hotel at good location”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Very big rooms with all amenities available, rooms good be a bit cleaner.
the hotel shows to age in the rooms and hallways.
the lobby is nicely renovated and the staff if friendly.
There is a great buffet restaurant with lot of local dishes

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterSilvainMooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

We greatly appreciate your compliments and let me share with you that thinking in your comfort, an executive refurbishment project has been approved for this hotel and we will be sharing this information with our guests very soon.

We hope seeing you soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    587
    241
    84
    53
See reviews for
292
227
65
839
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joao Pessoa, PB
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

It´s a well located hotel, in one of the top Avenues in the city. Service is great and food is well served and tasty.
if you are one the Starbucks addicted, there is one just in the entrance of the hotel. That´s great for a quick snack or a on the way coffee between meetings.
Taxi service from hotel is quite good as well, despite the prices, that is around 40-50% higher than street taxis. Anyway feel safety using them.
Quick check in and check out were a plus and never faced any queue there.
Free Internet, but no refrigerator in the room.
Would return for sure !

Room Tip: Stay in top floors, above 17th and you will get nice views from the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfujiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

We greatly appreciate your compliments that I assure you will be passed on to our entire staff and we will still be working in offer you a better service every time you visit us.

We hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I really enjoy every time I stayed at this hotel, I truly recommend you as an option for your business trip or even for vacations because of their amenities and services are great! I've been there the last ten times I went to Mexico city and also reach so fast the platinum level in their recognition program (the courtesy bottle of red wine was delicious!).
A very good option!
Gil Vazquez
Monterrey. MX

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

We greatly appreciate your compliments that I assure you will be passed on to our entire staff.

We hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel room we had reserved was for the cheaper rate, but when we checked in we requested a room with a view and they sent us up to the 21st floor!!! we had an amazing view of all Reforma Avenue it was awesome! the bed was very comfortable, very clean, we had all the amenities, cable, wi-fi, etc.. There's nothing about the hotel I could complain about, guest service agents, bellmen, doormen, maids were very courteous!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us and help us to improve our service every day.

We greatly appreciate your compliments that I assure you will be passed on to our entire staff.

We hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel ...
The hotel is located near many of the city's main attractions. Beautiful view from the window, I lived on the 22 floor, and of course, I was pleasantly surprised by)))
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. SOAP and towels were changed every day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and always ready to help.
Kitchen of course unusual for us, Russians, but not sharp, it was very tasty.
In General, I liked it and I would come here again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

We greatly appreciate your compliments that I assure you will be passed on to our entire staff.

We hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjarred, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I spent a week during a business trip in this hotel. I agree to that it is in need of a refurbishment but the rooms are large and service is prompt. The breakfast room was quite small but the food was good. Starbucks around the corner and a super nice ice-cream parlour in front of the hotel. It is situated in the middle of the city which is both good and bad depending on what you are up to. I would stay here again though if I came here privately, I would spend a little more to get a litte more in terms of comfort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierreHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

We greatly appreciate your compliments and let me share with you that thinking in your comfort, an executive refurbishment project has been approved for this hotel and we will be sharing this information with our guests very soon.

We hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Fiesta Americana is well located, close to many tourist atraction, bars, restaurants and clubs. The rooms are spacious however not well maintained. The wardrobe drawers were broken and the bathtub was clogged since the first day, never fixed.
The staff are friendly and helpful and the GYM is fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crsbrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and the time you took to share your recent experience at our hotel, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us.

Your opinion is very important and helps us to improve day by day.

We guarantee that each visit you will feel at home.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#32 of 305 in Mexico City
808 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sevilla Palace
#61 of 305 in Mexico City
465 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Alameda
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico
#25 of 305 in Mexico City
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Reforma

Property: Fiesta Americana Reforma
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 80, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#29 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Reforma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 622
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Americana Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Americana Hotel Reforma
Fiesta Americana Mexico City
Mexico City Fiesta Americana
Fiesta Americana Reforma Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing