We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“classy hotel in the midst of a very busy city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Mexico City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Mexico City
Ranked #10 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“classy hotel in the midst of a very busy city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Being close to the sheraton and ritz carlton, this hotel is old school classy and an instant feel of grandeur as one enters….the courtyard is just fabulous. The restaurants are good and fabulous artwork around the property

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oskyoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    189
    65
    21
    24
See reviews for
139
267
58
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our experience at the Mexico City Four Seasons can b summarized by saying WOW! We had a car from the hotel collect us from the airport without a hitch - ben at midnight. Perfect service, friendly but not smothering staff, an food and drinks that rounded out our experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the current construction!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuincyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We come to Mexico City often to visit family, and whenever we do - we stay at the Four Seasons. The atmosphere is just perfect!

The staff is so warm and friendly. They are helpful without being overbearing. The concierge can arrange a superb driver to take you around town or on a sightseeing trip to the pyramids, basilica, downtown area or anywhere you'd like to go!

The food in the restaurant and bar area is always outstanding - fresh, flavorful and they will offer you many choices even if you're vegetarian. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all perfect!

The courtyard is gorgeous and it's lovely to have some fresh air even when you're staying in Mexico City. The pool is small but serviceable, the rooms are currently being updated in a big renovation at the moment. We've seen many other hotels but this is our consistent favorite!

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from any renos that are happening. If you get a room that sounds a bit loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank astroknotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel has character but will soon lose it when the tower block, several metres to its right as you face, it is completed. Already it literally towers over the beautiful courtyard.
We benefitted from the 3 for 2 rate applicable in the summer. We stayed in the Hotel Cortez the previous week. More 'Mexican' in atmosphere I felt and closer to the Zocalo. The 4 seasons is about an hours walk into the centre, safe and pleasant though.
The staff were excellent, the room large, clean and airy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrettYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Going to Mexico City, this hotel is just what i hoped for: A gorgeous hotel with a backyard more beautiful than anywhere.
Rooms are OK.
Pool area is OK.
But the atmosphere is just fantastic.
Sunday lunch is itself worth going back to Mexico City!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfbendik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

You can never go wrong with staying at a Four Seasons property because they always know how to give their guests the best experience possible. The staff here was attentive to my every need the minute I arrived. My favorite part of this hotel is the perfectly manicured garden. The room itself was a bit more dated than other Four Seasons property, but it was still very clean and spacious. I enjoyed their dining options they had to offer. Their weekend brunch is a must try. The atmosphere in their courtyard bar also serves dinner and it is delicious. Make sure you leave room to try out their dessert menu. Room service was quick and easy. You had options of ordering directly from their bar menu as well as other typical room service items. If you want to see the city, I suggest booking a private tour guide with the front desk. The tour was rich in culture and most importantly, safe. The concierge and front desk teams were extremely helpful during my stay. Booking cabs was simple and reliable as their private cars all speak English and Spanish. If you don't have any pesos on you, you can simply have the fees charged to your room and settle it upon checkout. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a luxury hotel in the heart of Mexico City whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We booked a balcony room overlooking the courtyard which had been billed in older reviews as a tranquil oasis in Mexico City. With major renovations going on at the hotel and an enormous skyscraper which looms over the courtyard under construction next door it is anything but. If you enjoy the sound of drills and jackhammers while eating breakfast in the courtyard then stay here. If not do not bother. It's a shame to have to write this as the rooms are huge and comfortable and the staff could not be better. But this place feels a little past it's prime and it's a bit deceptive to email your guests about the renovations months after they made their booking when it is too late to change the reservation

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#16 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#7 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 307 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#9 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Mexico City

Property: Four Seasons Mexico City
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
4 Seasons Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing