We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property and centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Ranked #8 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business in July and found the property to be clean, the food great, and the service and security in and around the property to be very good. Get a room that faces the inner courtyard to keep the street noise to a minimum. There was construction of an adjacent skyscraper going on during the day but the noise impact was minimal at night. The fitness center is nicely equipped but the pool is tiny. Both are only accessible from one elevator bank on the opposite end of the hotel. Overall, a great place to stay in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glbltrvlr989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear glbltrvlr989,
I appreciate your detailed description of our hotel, and I am glad to hear you felt secure and well taken care of.
I look forward to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times on business and have always had a wonderful experience. Services is great, rooms large and beautiful, and the food is excellent. It's in a great location and I am considering coming with my family some day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billg515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Bill G,
Thank you for sharing your experience and your kind comments about our hotel.
It would be great to welcome you and your family sometime soon.
Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

They have the most gracious staff you've ever seen. Someone is there to assist you no matter where you are in the hotel. The hotel is very clean and well appointed. My room was first class and I wouldn’t ask them to change a thing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRMECU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear JRMECU,
Thank you very much for your review. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff, they will be delighted to hear them.
Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Relax in the magnificent courtyard away from the thronging city. Perfect hotel with wonderful architecture yet informality offering superb food and 120 different tequilas. Attentive and friendly staff throughout. Will be going back.

Room Tip: Go for the big arched windows on the second floor - the courtyard's like a theatre in front of y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdfTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear rfdTrip,
It is a honor to read such a nice review from a Senior Contributor.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The courtyard was lively every evening, and a beautiful place to spend time. There were a few staff that recognized me on a daily basis and went out of their way to ensure my experience in the city was complete with fabulous sites and dining. They even went as far as helping me with my stuttering spanish speaking skills. I truly appreciated that they reached out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate88M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Kate88M,
It is great to hear that we were able to make your experience in Mexico City more agreeable, I will share your review with our staff.
Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

the four seasons was located close to great historical and tourist locations like museums and parks. The staff was nice the hotel was clean and well kept.the fitness center was great they offered free fruit and drinks in the equipment was nice. The only issue I had was there was some construction of a new building next door that was running 24 hours a day so the gardens of the property were beautiful but a little noisy in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutra525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Dutra525,
I am pleased to hear you liked our hotel and our staff. You are completely right we are very well located close to historical attractions and close to many museums too.
Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is an excellent choice in Mexico City. Friendly staff and beautifully decorated. No downsides apart from the pretty steep prices. Would certainly recommend this place to others. There are more otels nearby but I think this is the best choice

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjp1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear tjp1994,

Thank you indeed for your postive review of our property. i am glad you did enjoy of our services and staff alike.
Sincerely
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
The St. Regis Mexico City
#11 of 313 in Mexico City
1,030 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#4 of 313 in Mexico City
667 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#12 of 313 in Mexico City
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#15 of 313 in Mexico City
2,199 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 313 in Mexico City
3,007 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#10 of 313 in Mexico City
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $271 - $888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing