We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Mexico City
Ranked #10 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
144 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I just left the Four Seasons where I attended a meeting for 4 days. The staff, especially the front desk, we so friendly and helpful. The service was exceptional, from valet to room service to shopping.

The rooms were lovely, clean, and big. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay again the next time I find myself in Mexico City.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANF1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear ANF1111,

Thank you indeed for such a positive reviwe and glad to see that your experience in our hotel was of your pleasing. I look forward to haveyou as our guest again in your next trip to this great city.
Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    207
    74
    26
    26
See reviews for
173
296
62
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We returned to this beautiful hotel after our previous visit 18 months ago. It is still a wonderful
hotel to visit. As beautiful as the building and courtyard garden are - it is the incredible staff
that makes this an exceptional place to stay. The concierge desk is still amazing (special thanks to the wonderful Agnes and Stefano). The restaurant is even better. So good that we ended up eating most of our evening meals in the the hotel. They are truly blessed to have
chef Kano at the helm. At every level of this hotel the staff are great - from the doormen,
pool staff, housekeeping, bar manager and wait staff. It was a great pleasure to return and we
look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Don W,
Thank you for your great review and to the fact that you have found our services to be consistently exceptional.
Appreciate your comments on our Concierges Agnes, Stefano and our Executive Chef, Edgar, who I know will be very proud of reading your review.
Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Arriving at the Four Seasons you are greeted by Hotel Staff happy to receive you. They take care of your every need - no need to watch over luggage - it is whisked away until they have your room number. Often you will be accompanied right to the registration desk. Check in is smooth and quick and your luggage is delivered moments after you get into your room. The room is lovely with a large king bed, flat screen, IHome radio, working desk with 2-3 outlets for your electronics. Your room is already set for you with the ice bucket full. The bed is extremely comfortable. The room windows look out onto the courtyard which is beautiful. The Spa is very nice and the renovated pool area is lovely. Service all around is spectacular. Truly an oasis in the middle of Mexico City.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms near the elevator - all rooms are well equiped for business or pleasure
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Tracey MH,
I was very pleased to read your review and glad that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.
Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

First time in a 4 seasons but didn’t fancy other choices here, so decided to splash out on the luxury after being in Cuba. The service standard was absolutely top notch at all times.

Possibly the best breakfast we ever had in a hotel, with great eggs benedict and a lovely assortment of fruit and pastries and attentive service in the cosy bar room.

Not really well placed if you want go out independently as this isnt a city you want to wander around on foot. We asked for a recommended restaurant in walking distance and within minutes they had made a reservation and sent up to the room a written confirmation. ( Argentinian steak house Quebracho, very good and affordable steaks)

Business centre gave us 30 mins free internet on excellent fast PCs and made us tea as we browsed.

Attractive pool would have been great after sightseeing if it hadn’t been so cool and cloudy.
The room has all comforts and a comfy bed, with a big shower and deep though small bathtub and lovely Occitane toiletries.We were offered an upgrade to a bigger suite at a reasonably modest price but felt we’d already broken the bank to stay here so opted to stick with the standard room which was fine

Just 2 gripes to report:

1. Its all a little anonymous in the rooms, with no attempt to convey any sense of where in the world you are, it could be any international city hotel. I’d like the room pictures to relate to the place, or some ornaments with a Mexican flavour to allay the homogenous corporate feel that we could have been in Paris or London.
2. A bigger nuisance, the sole restaurant is closed all weekend as its clearly geared very much to business travellers. Only the bar is open. We had a good and huge panini there, but on arrival after dark in a city you can’t go out walking in, we really did expect a proper restaurant option to be open. When we did eat in their restaurant the food was excellent though it was v quiet so lacked atmosphere. Really in this class it isn’t acceptable to be unable to offer a restaurant dinner at weekends.

Other than this you do get what you pay for here and feel very well looked after.
I'd certainly use 4 seasons again if my wallet will allow me to!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Roy 999,

Thank you so much for your candid review and I am happy to learn that you did enjoy your stay with us. With regards on your comments on the restaurant being closed on Saturday evenings, indeed it is as being the business volume so low, we take advantage to do maintenance works. Nonetheless, the Bar is open where we serve exactly the same menu than that available at the restaurant, the terrace is open for service. So the experience is affected only on the location but the rest is the same. But we did not meet your expectations in this particular case and we are sorry for that.
Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Spectacular service and great attention to detail. A few glitches with the room were fixed immediately. The concierge was especially helpful in giving directions and recommending restaurants. The music in the bar area in the early evening in the middle of the week was wonderful. The pool was a great temperature and the gym was fantastic-enough to get me up each morning to work out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amiisom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Amiison,

I truly appreciate your positive review on your experience at our property and hope to have you again as our guest in a very near future.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Probably the best hotel in Mexico City. Great in its rooms and in its outstanding garden, a quiet and astonishing green oasis in vibrant Mexico City. Colonial hihest style at its best - for private and business background.

Stefan from Frankfurt

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Stefan H,

I am very pleased that we surpassed your expectations and found our staff, service and facility to be great. Than you for such a positive review
Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Four Seasons used to be a great hotel. No longer. Still is a beautiful hotel. But they seems to have stopped investing top money and it shows. Beds are old and overused. TV sets are from a decade ago with cheap, sticky remote controls. If you get a room on the Reforma street side be prepared to get up at 4:30 am with the street noise of buses and cars. Great staff and garden. But for the money there are a lot better options in Mexico City.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kandisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your candid review and I am pleased to let you know that whilst you were staying at our property, we were in the process of changing all TV set to LG LED 47¨. Today all rooms have the latest technology on TVs. The model you mentioned were actually 4 years old.
Additionaly. we are renovating all of our guestrooms this year which was recently approved by the hotel owners.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to host you next time you are in the city, see for yourself that the TVs have been actually changed.
Pleased to learn that from a service and staff point of view, you were happy.
Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 306 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#9 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#7 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Mexico City

Property: Four Seasons Mexico City
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing