We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Ranked #8 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel with a wonderful staff. They made me very comfortable. The restaurant and bar are excellent. I felt very safe while staying here. They offer a car service that is very good. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Mexico City!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Lenny1271,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
I will share them with our staff

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 884 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

First, the good news:

Service is as fulsome and gracious as you would expect at a FS property. They really do go the extra mile and it shows. If you are travelling on business, the niceties (incl. a fleet of certified cars that you can book by the hour or day) will make this feel like a sanctuary in a city which can be hectic and a little chaotic. You will start and end the day in a good mood, sipping fresh juice in the interior courtyard or a cocktail in the evenings.

And now the bad (or rather indifferent) news:

The building itself is pretty unremarkable, which is a real shame. You have what is basically a quadrangle around an interior courtyard (great when the weather is nice, and importantly, quiet and shielded from the centrality and noise of Paseo de Reforma) with almost all rooms therefore having a variation of the identical view, i.e. the courtyard.

The rooms and the building are very functional, but stay for more than a day and you will have some niggling doubts, given this is after all, a FS hotel, with FS prices. The pool is tiny (but heated and lovely in any weather), the spa has a 2 person sauna, no steam room and a single shower. There is only 1 restaurant and a bar which doubles as the venue for the breakfast buffet.

So it will hardly overwhelm you with cosseting luxury...

However, the rooms are spacious and well organised. The showers in the room have great pressure. The wi-fi (once you have paid, ouch) is great in most areas. The room service is prompt, courteous and thoughtful (they rearranged the room so I could watch TV and eat without asking because I had been watching the TV when they arrived...). The beds are large and comfortable and the linen is as soft and fine as you would find in any FS property anywhere. So realistically, if you are travelling for business or pleasure in Mexico, they do everything important well.

But it is a Four Seasons, and you expect it to be more than that. On the service side, it definitely delivers, but they are not really getting much help from the site/building itself.

Room Tip: All rooms face the interior courtyard, so the only difference is room size and interior amenities (j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Good Day Strae,
Thank you indeed for your valuable and frank review of the hotel and its services. I am pleased to see that you approve of our quality of service provided by our staff in general. On the building, your observations are well taken. The architecture of the hotel was influenced by that of the Castillo de Chapultepec trying to provide a sense of place instead of a building that be located anywhere in the world. I am pleased to let you know that, as of this year, major investments are being implemented into the hotel such as the lobby, the pool area and others. Next year we are targeting to do the guest-rooms which were done approximately 5 years ago. In-room entertainment will be enhanced this month with the installation of new 47" LED TV´s in all rooms. Suites will get 55" LED units. On the WiFi front we are this week moving from a 14MB broadband to 40MB which will make a huge difference in speed.
We are constantly doing changes, updates of our product and reason why we welcome comments, criticisms and suggestion from guest as yourself. Thank you again.
SIncerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

It is a luxurious complex, fit for dull wealthy Americans without subdued or elevated Mexicanidad. Located off Paseo de Reforma, which is decent enough but not superior or exceptional. A commercial proposal without anything that could compare e.g. with Alvear in Buenos Aires. No real patina, lackadaisical service, plastered patio with fine American patio views. Nothing to remember unless you are an easy go round expense account. No outer grounds but inner grounds. The room are not bad and the air-conditioning functional as well as the breakfast allowances. Try a better idea for that money in that town. Vicinity safe but not inspiring

Room Tip: inner patio overlooking garden not at the lower floors- fine tropical effect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bardangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Bardangas,

It is evident that our physical plant did not meet your expectations which is respected and I assume that, based on your comments, the level of service was of your satisfaction. Thank you for your observations.
Sincerely
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The great:
- Comfortable room with lots of space
- big bathroom with jacuzzi
- delicious Food: please ask for a duck quesadilla in The breakfast buffet. You won't regret.
- The best of all: The service. All hotel employees will do The imposible to satisfy you. Even trying to fix the landing page to get The wi fi (some of the only problems I had).
Everyone greet and smile at you or have a nice phrase to make your day.
During the check-out one of the girls from the front desk said (in spanish) "there is nothing like returning home. But, did you enjoyed your stay? Then se talked for a while. Great!
- Almost everyone speaks English. I traveled with English speaking colleagues and they had no complains at all.

The good:
- Location. In Paseo de La Reforma
- Meeting rooms. Comfy with a beautiful view and balconies (perfect for smokers)
- The "jardín interno" a garden in the middle of the hotel where The restaurant is located in the lobby level. It takes you back in time. Perfect ambience to work (I was by myself) or as I saw plenty of couples, perfect to enjoy a romantic moment.

The not so good:
- Wi fi - in some áreas of the hotel it comes and goes. For me buying internet credit was a problem. The positive: The hotel employees helped me with an alternative process to access the internet.
- Huge pillows with a ridiculous width. My neck is still in pain. It would be nice to have more options.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you JimmyC for your valuable positive comments. The only observation I have is on the pillows. We failed to provide you with our menu of pillows available as we do have a variety of pillows for the different preferences of our guests. This issue has been noted in your profile for your future visits.
Cordially,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed five business days at the middle of August. Tourism season was low and hotel was very quite. Service as "usual" it means perfect with a nice pace ("it fast but not too much"!)
Airport pick up perfect aslo as usual!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Manuel L.,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are very glad we could meet your expectations and give you the service as you like it.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here while traveling for business. Is a very easy to access hotel. Staff is very helpful and kind, specially Guadalupe at the front desk and Ricardo for bell boys, the Lobby is always packed with beautiful flower arrangements that make the place smell lovely, stayed at the 8th floor with a very nice view of the inside gardens and a very comfy bed that made it very hard for me to wake up every morning, breakfast is amazing and gives you space to have business chats if you´d like (I had a couple of interviews myself).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isa079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, Director General at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Isa079,

I will pass on your kind comments to Guadalupe and Ricardo.
I have also noticed myself that the beds are so comfortable that it's hard to get up at morning.
Thank you very much.

Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

The first contact was not so nice. Lobby is cold, strong smell of Pledge and Windex, and the rooms, even if perfectly equipped, need a serious update: we're back in the early 80's! Carpets, furniture, curtains, artwork, all in beige, yellowish, brownish tones definitely do not match the 4 seasons image. You maybe also surprised by the somewhat recluse atmosphere: The hotel is built like a shoebox with no views outwards, most rooms overlooking a large patio. So no seduction at first sight, but soon you perceive the solid qualities of a 5-star: superlative service (fast, efficient, friendly, even stylish), vgood bar, vgood gym, vgood spa , small but pleasant pool and jacuzzi, vlarge and vquiet suites, manicured gardens, fresh bouquets everywhere, etc. The location is excellent, between Roma and Polanco, close to the main museums, and with some pleasant side streets offering good restaurants (eg calle Rio Lerma ). So not a hip hotel for the show off crowd. Rather for those who put quality first.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martialbenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, Director General at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear martialbenard,

Thank you very much for your comments on the quality of our service.
We appreciate as well the notes about our facilities, they help us to improve.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
The St. Regis Mexico City
#9 of 312 in Mexico City
1,014 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,168 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#10 of 312 in Mexico City
1,455 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,161 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 312 in Mexico City
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $273 - $748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing