We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“conventional post conventillo, dull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Mexico City
Ranked #10 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level Contributor
355 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“conventional post conventillo, dull”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

It is a luxurious complex, fit for dull wealthy Americans without subdued or elevated Mexicanidad. Located off Paseo de Reforma, which is decent enough but not superior or exceptional. A commercial proposal without anything that could compare e.g. with Alvear in Buenos Aires. No real patina, lackadaisical service, plastered patio with fine American patio views. Nothing to remember unless you are an easy go round expense account. No outer grounds but inner grounds. The room are not bad and the air-conditioning functional as well as the breakfast allowances. Try a better idea for that money in that town. Vicinity safe but not inspiring

Room Tip: inner patio overlooking garden not at the lower floors- fine tropical effect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bardangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Bardangas,

It is evident that our physical plant did not meet your expectations which is respected and I assume that, based on your comments, the level of service was of your satisfaction. Thank you for your observations.
Sincerely
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    215
    77
    28
    26
See reviews for
187
321
64
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The great:
- Comfortable room with lots of space
- big bathroom with jacuzzi
- delicious Food: please ask for a duck quesadilla in The breakfast buffet. You won't regret.
- The best of all: The service. All hotel employees will do The imposible to satisfy you. Even trying to fix the landing page to get The wi fi (some of the only problems I had).
Everyone greet and smile at you or have a nice phrase to make your day.
During the check-out one of the girls from the front desk said (in spanish) "there is nothing like returning home. But, did you enjoyed your stay? Then se talked for a while. Great!
- Almost everyone speaks English. I traveled with English speaking colleagues and they had no complains at all.

The good:
- Location. In Paseo de La Reforma
- Meeting rooms. Comfy with a beautiful view and balconies (perfect for smokers)
- The "jardín interno" a garden in the middle of the hotel where The restaurant is located in the lobby level. It takes you back in time. Perfect ambience to work (I was by myself) or as I saw plenty of couples, perfect to enjoy a romantic moment.

The not so good:
- Wi fi - in some áreas of the hotel it comes and goes. For me buying internet credit was a problem. The positive: The hotel employees helped me with an alternative process to access the internet.
- Huge pillows with a ridiculous width. My neck is still in pain. It would be nice to have more options.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you JimmyC for your valuable positive comments. The only observation I have is on the pillows. We failed to provide you with our menu of pillows available as we do have a variety of pillows for the different preferences of our guests. This issue has been noted in your profile for your future visits.
Cordially,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed five business days at the middle of August. Tourism season was low and hotel was very quite. Service as "usual" it means perfect with a nice pace ("it fast but not too much"!)
Airport pick up perfect aslo as usual!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Manuel L.,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are very glad we could meet your expectations and give you the service as you like it.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here while traveling for business. Is a very easy to access hotel. Staff is very helpful and kind, specially Guadalupe at the front desk and Ricardo for bell boys, the Lobby is always packed with beautiful flower arrangements that make the place smell lovely, stayed at the 8th floor with a very nice view of the inside gardens and a very comfy bed that made it very hard for me to wake up every morning, breakfast is amazing and gives you space to have business chats if you´d like (I had a couple of interviews myself).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isa079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, Director General at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Isa079,

I will pass on your kind comments to Guadalupe and Ricardo.
I have also noticed myself that the beds are so comfortable that it's hard to get up at morning.
Thank you very much.

Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

The first contact was not so nice. Lobby is cold, strong smell of Pledge and Windex, and the rooms, even if perfectly equipped, need a serious update: we're back in the early 80's! Carpets, furniture, curtains, artwork, all in beige, yellowish, brownish tones definitely do not match the 4 seasons image. You maybe also surprised by the somewhat recluse atmosphere: The hotel is built like a shoebox with no views outwards, most rooms overlooking a large patio. So no seduction at first sight, but soon you perceive the solid qualities of a 5-star: superlative service (fast, efficient, friendly, even stylish), vgood bar, vgood gym, vgood spa , small but pleasant pool and jacuzzi, vlarge and vquiet suites, manicured gardens, fresh bouquets everywhere, etc. The location is excellent, between Roma and Polanco, close to the main museums, and with some pleasant side streets offering good restaurants (eg calle Rio Lerma ). So not a hip hotel for the show off crowd. Rather for those who put quality first.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martialbenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, Director General at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear martialbenard,

Thank you very much for your comments on the quality of our service.
We appreciate as well the notes about our facilities, they help us to improve.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great service, big rooms, nice bar. Slightly sterile. Well located. It is a safe and comfortable choice. The bar has some pizzazz. The restaurant should be one of the great restaurants in the city. Primary purpose is business not entertainment…

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEnriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear JEnriquez,

Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear you liked our restaurant.
Hope you had the oportunity to enjoy a pizza at El Bar.

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at the Four Seasons Mexico City last week, and it was absolutely fantastic! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and did a wonderful job getting me checked in and welcoming me to the hotel. I reserved a Terrace Room with a patio overlooking the beautifully manicured courtyard and it did not disappoint. The room was extremely well appointed and clean. The hotel WiFi was very fast and reliable and made it easy to get some work done.

My favorite part of the room was the covered patio overlooking the couryard. It was approximately 15' x 15' with a table and chairs and was a perfect place to sit and relax and get some work done. When you are on the patio, or in the courtyard in general, you would have absolutely no idea that you were in one of the largest metropolitan areas in the world. It is calm and quiet, and honestly one of the most peaceful places I've ever been.

El Bar is a great place to relax and sip tequila from their extensive collection and the staff is very friendly and attentive. We ate dinner at Reforma 500 in the courtyard. The meal was fantastic and the service was exemplary.

I can't wait to return to the hotel and I would recommend that anyone visiting Mexico City consider staying at this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a room overlooking the courtyard. These rooms are all very quiet and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msenske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, Director General at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear msenske,

It is great to hear you loved our courtyard which is in my opinion the heart of our hotel.
Thank you very much.
I will share your review with all the staff

Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 305 in Mexico City
937 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
630 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 305 in Mexico City
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 305 in Mexico City
1,067 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 305 in Mexico City
1,209 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#6 of 305 in Mexico City
2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Mexico City

Property: Four Seasons Mexico City
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing