We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Mexico City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Mexico City
Ranked #11 of 302 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Great location, friendly staff, great fitness center and quality of room. We are now stayng in condesa df during new yesr eve which is much more expensive but nothing comperable to four seasons. It will be my choice next time in mexico city.

Room Tip: Get a room facing to the court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lokum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    182
    61
    21
    22
See reviews for
129
248
58
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, Ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The Four seasons in Mexico City is by far the best, its safe and in a beautiful area. However the amazing breakfast tops it overlooking the courtyard. My husband and I only stay here when on vacation or visiting family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank going2aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thank you and Happy New Year!!!!
Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

If you want something really special, do as the 'defeños' do, go to the Four Seasons and you will have no regrets.
Beautiful gardens, wonderful rooms, good food, excellent service.
A paradise inside Mexico City!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smoothvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauna,Wa.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We started our stay with the meet and greet service which made the airport transfer seamless and simple. Our driver Jaime expertly navigated us to the hotel. We had booked 2 rooms for our family of 5 but the desk offered to upgrade the kids to a suite for a small fee. It was super luxe! The lush courtyard in the center was relaxing and the cozy firelit bar soothed and nourished us after a frenzied travel day.
In the morning we had terrific coffee from the giant nespresso machine and Jaime returned to give us the quick city tour before we sped off to the airport for our flight to the beach.
The hotel lived up to and beyond its deserved reservation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

A lovely hotel in a great location in a very exciting city. We stayed in July for 3 nights. Our room was huge, clean, and well appointed. The food at the bar was great for a snack with a drink - the courtyard was gorgeous, even in the rain, so do sit and enjoy it with a margarita and some antojitos. We didn't eat at the restaurant as DF is such an exciting food city and there are so many incredible things to try (see my separate review of the Eat Mexico food tour)!

Great service from a seasoned staff - everyone was as friendly and helpful as could be. The concierge mapped us out a route to some breakfast places we could try in the neighborhood. We loved Roma and the Zona Rosa and especially la Condesa. We were a little nervous about wandering around in Mexico City but once we were there it felt very hip and cosmopolitan - it is definitely not deserving of its reputation (at least not in the more upscale areas around the hotel). There is tons of great art to see, incredible food to eat, and lots of cool shopping, and the Four Seasons is the perfect oasis in the heart of it all.

We will definitely return to Mexico City and will always stay at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisM4919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
I appreciate your comments and your positive review of our hotel. Particularly, I appreciate your comments of how safe you found the city. It is a pity how media can damage the image of certain destinations but we are fortunate to have visitors as you who can give a testament of the truth. Mexico is a big country and it is not fair to generalize situations that are limited to very few areas of the country.
I hope to have the pleasure to have you again as our guest in a very near future.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel when for business in Mexico City. The large rooms, with comfortable beds and large bathrooms, that look onto the centre courtyard provide an oasis of peace in a busy city. Of course, the staff is always friendly and ready to be at your service.
Great detail, the Nespresso machine at the lobby for an early morning coffee before you leave for the airport. My favourite hotel in Mexico City.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edgardostern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, December 25, 2011
Thank you for your evaluation of our property and I take this opportunity to wish you happy holidays.
With Appreciation,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I was recently on a business trip in Mexico and our staff booked me into the Four Seasons on Reforma in Mexico City. It is a lovely property and the staff was outstanding. Clearly, the management of this hotel makes sure that their property is emblematic of the normally high standards of Four Seasons hotels. Every aspect of my stay was perfect; from the hotel arranged and billed pickup at the airport to my very early morning departure several days later. The onsite restaurant was excellent and the central outdoor courtyard, with it's fireplaces glowing and gas torches lit, was an ideal venue for an evening meeting over cocktails. My suite was spotless and very comfortable. A great choice for a stay in Mexico City.

Room Tip: There is some construction going on next door so you might want to avoid that side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, December 25, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments and I am glad to let you know that the noise you mention has been generated by the new monument the local government is inaugurating next January 7th, 2012. It conmemorates the 200th anniversary of Mexico's independence that was to be inaugurated this year but there was a delay in the construction. In the future, that area is going to be beautiful and reopens the lovely walkway that takes you to the Chapultepec Castle at walking distance.
Wishing you the best for 2012
Sincerely
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
The St. Regis Mexico City
#5 of 302 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 302 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 302 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#8 of 302 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,358 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#16 of 302 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#6 of 302 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Mexico City

Property: Four Seasons Mexico City
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
4 Seasons Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing