We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food/service”
Review of Nobu

Nobu
Reserve with OpenTable
Nobu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 4,520 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $62
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Constituyentes, Prolongacion Paseo de la Reforma
Description: Nobu Polanco, is located in one of the most exciting parts of town, you can't miss the opportunity to visit this exclusive restaurant
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice food/service”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Restaurant with very good service, nice food and enviroment. Team dedicated total attention to customer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anaminas2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    59
    31
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My boss took me for dinner at this wonderful place in Santa Fe, Mexico City and I have to say, it was a wonderful experience. The service was very precise, you don't feel interrupted at any point during your meal. The food was cook to perfection. The combination of Japanese and peruvian meal can feel a bit weird at the beginning, but they sure make a wonderful mix.
I have to go back with me better half and enjoy a romantic dinner at this wonderful place.

The only down thing was that we were close to the smoking area and for some reason the electric door didn't close fast enough and you could sense the smell of smock... nothing you look forward when you are enjoying a delicious meal...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best Nobu”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I recently visited Nobu in Mexico for dinner on a business trip. I was a bit apprehensive due to the location being in a mall. I was pleasantly surprised. Having been to Nobu in Dallas and Las Vegas I will have to say this location is easily the best of the three. The atmosphere and service were outstanding. The food was very good as usual.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigshinywheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Greatest Nobu in the world”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The great Nobu menu and signature dishes, in one of their best settings in the world, we really emjoy our time at the terrace, nice music and beautiful people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Issyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Went for lunch with several girlfriends and definitely wasn't wowed! It was nice enough but probably because of the high prices it put a dampener on things. We ordered starters and a few mains to share as everyone seemed to be on a diet........the food was good but as mentioned not the level I expected. Maybe you'll be lucky!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MPHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobu also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nobu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing