We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco
Ranked #159 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed April 15, 2014

the hotel is located just one block from our Mexican offices so, it's very convinient but honestly, this is a good business hotel with fair prices if you should be around Polanco area.
the rooms are small but have all you need, including free and fast internet. the breakfast is modest but fair.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabaOmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank You for your opinión and recomendation of our hotel. We hope you come back soon.

Best Regards,

Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 318 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Small rooms
Dark corridors
The bed was too short so I had to sleep diagonally
No central heating, had to borrow an electric heater that did a poor job
Disappointing breakfast choices
Excellent location though and clean room

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moreno_pavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback, we will work every day to improve our job. .Respect on the size of the beds, our beds are double beds and King, in your next visit I will gladly reserve a room with King bed.
as for breakfast, we have in most of our rates ... the continental breakfast but we also have the choice of American breakfast.
I hope us the opportunity to serve you at your next visit to Mexico City, I will gladly do your reservation directly to give everything you need.
Thank you again,


Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great for business professionals, easy location to go for meetings in the Polanco district. I would like to see a better menu and more live bar scene. Great place for casual business meetings and beautiful views on the rooftop.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest!

Many thanks for your feedback, I promise that we will work to give change to the menu.
I hope to return very soon.

Best regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

It is a very small hotel with small rooms and small beds, but it has the advantages of being small. if you are in business and spend to little time in the hotel it could be Ok and it is quite economic compared with others. Nice service, always considering you in every moment and worried if you are ok and enjoying the stay.

Room Tip: ask a room with view to the castle, also visit the top floor restaurant, it has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge_Guedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Sr. Guedes
Thank you very much for your good comments about the hotel and our staff, was a pleasure that you stayed with us,

Hopefully come back soon.

Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Nice big 'living room' with table, chairs, sofa and tv for work with good wifi. Then good clean main bedroom with tv for relaxing! Great view of Chapultapec Castle from 10th floor dining area, and also quiet. Starbucks across the road for that early morning caffeine fix. Food in restaurant pretty good too. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imcclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for every one of your comments, I am very pleased that your stay has been happy. We look forward with great pleasure.
Best Regards,

Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hotels is consistant and in a good area. Only complaint beds are very small... european type in most rooms. Not much to do within walking distance but not too long of a cab ride from restraunts, things to see etc.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest, Michael.

Sorry for the inconvenience you had with the size bed ,I want to comment that we have another kinds of rooms with King size Bed and two double beds. On your next visit will glady assign you a room with a king bed. Look forward to your trust and return to us,

Warm regards,

Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was our second stay at this property. The hotel is located in the posh polanco area of Mexico City. Walking distance to Starbucks, 7 eleven and some local restaurants. It also serves continental breakfast and a welcome drink at the rooftop overlooking the Castillo de Chapultepec. Hands down this is a safe bet for business or pleasure...

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Joaquin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest!

We appreciate all your comments and recommendations for our hotel, we passion is the customer service.

We waited on his third visit to this great city.

Warm regards

Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Suites Contempo
#66 of 312 in Mexico City
142 reviews
Camino Real Polanco Mexico
#68 of 312 in Mexico City
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Park Villa
#189 of 312 in Mexico City
46 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Suites Del Angel
#191 of 312 in Mexico City
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco

Address: Calle Tolstoi No. 22, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $90 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing