We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco
Ranked #143 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    110
    66
    23
    22
See reviews for
40
48
15
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Recently spend 3 nights at hotel.
On the positive side the staff were very friendly.and the room was clean.
But...
Bed was short for a 6ft 1 person, the room was cold one afternoon with no way of heating (AC works) and on my last day the water was cold for my shower. Manager was very apologetic and nice but could do nothing obviously.
They have a restaurant but its more like a room with tables - don't bother.
Location is too far from the fun part of Polanco
Overall it was not worth the $150 or so I was charged.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Spent a Saturday night and found it very comfortable with top-notch service. The bonus amenities like complementary drink in the evening at the 10th floor bar and continental breakfast made it even more pleasant.

Getting to the hotel is tricky due to closed streets (construction) and a myriad of one-way streets. I recommend calling the hotel for personalized directions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Well located in a business district, walking distance to Presidente Masaryk street populated of a great varity of fashion store and great affordable and more expensive restaurants . Walking distance to the Liverpool shopping Center and just minutes away in taxi from La Zona Rosa and Reforma.
Service is excellent, staff is cheerful and lovely. It has a restaurant in the 10 floor where breakfast, lunch and dinner is served with a beautiful view to the Chapultepec castle. It counts with free wifi all over the hotel, functional gym and business center. It counts also with a functional tour desk.
Rooms sometimes has a humidity kind of smell... But above all is something you end up not paying attention to. Bath and body work amenities in the bathroom.
Would definitely stay again. Only thing I would not take the taxis from the hotel since they are more expensive that the one you can easily grab on the street.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dr. Guest!
I appreciate your comments, we working to be better everyday!. We waiting in your next trip to Mexico City,

Regards,
Rosario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel is a boutique hotel near Polanco. It is next to a rundown parking lot, which makes pulling in to the lobby a little awkward in appearance, but don't let that bother you. Inside, this hotel has nice luxuries. The rooms are a bit small, but nicely decorated (modern). Consider going out for dinner. Several nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iHeart2Workout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I spent a week in this hotel. At the begining I didn´t like it very much. But at the end of my stay I appreciated all the efforts that staff did for having me happy. I was not an easy client. This is not a family hotel. The room I had, it was a little bit small. However, being honest, the room had everything: Cable TV, regular bathroom, regular bed, very clean and an uggly window view. Everything was in place: enough towels, hot water, regular safebox even a nice mirror. The neighbors and beltboy said that the place is safe and quiet. The best of this hotel: free wifi internet and the staff. Not related with the hotel but it is a city fact: the taxidrivers from Mexico DF are very abusive. Eventhough my native language is spanish, when they realized i was a tourist they tried to cheat me and . Very dissapointing

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonVisitor_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Visit Mex to often this week was my first time at Wyndham Polanco, they said I'm was to loocky they are at 100 always!.
Great location, perfect service, no need more, safe place, safe food (thgis iws too important) ask for Rosario the GM, she will help and solve any inconvenient with a big smile.
If have meals there Ivan or Beto are key, they will treat you as a king, continental is... just continental as any place, It's free so its ok. You also can have more than you may need on food, try a free beer at night at the 10th floor, you also can have a good local taste.
No ametter where you need to go, its close to here... please built more rooms and swiming pool with that you will be the best choice.
Congrat´s.. dont change.... keep on the road.... maybe more TV channels will be good.

Rooms are clean, a little bit dark what its fine for me

Room Tip: Just ask for a big one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank You very much for your comments, It´s our pleasure ,my team and myself are commited we the service. Also thanks a lot for your comments about myself I really enjoy my job your words and the costumers satisfaction are the most importants things for us at Wyndham Garden Polanco.
I hope we may have a new opportunity to serve you soon.

Best regards,

Rosario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Suites Contempo
#80 of 310 in Mexico City
117 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#17 of 310 in Mexico City
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Polanco
Suites Obelisk
Suites Obelisk
#171 of 310 in Mexico City
57 reviews
Camino Real Polanco Mexico
#74 of 310 in Mexico City
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco

Property: Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco
Address: Calle Tolstoi No. 22, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing