We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinning experience !”
Review of Astrid & Gaston

Astrid & Gaston
Reserve with OpenTable
Astrid & Gaston is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #149 of 4,512 Restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Polanco
Cross street: Alejandro Dumas y Eugenio Sue
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Great dinning experience !”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

One of the best restaurant in Mexico City !
Great place excellent decoration and outside place with very nice atmosphere
Great drink special the Pisco
Great food my recommendations are tiradito causes y el cochinillo
Great service with also excellent wine cellar

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMIA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    135
    75
    24
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good as usual”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Fantastic service from the moment we arrived. The captain-maitre was very good and took us all the way on the wine, starter and main course. I believe this is my 5th visit, loved every time. keep the good job. The food was fantastic as usual.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ApiciusHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, terrible service”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We waited for one hour and a half for our food. The waiters kept on telling us that the food was almost ready but the truth was that it was ready after one hour and a half.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paolajose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and great atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant and its flow. The only exception would be that my particular dish shrimp, fish a la bruja was not fresh fish it had been frozen and thawed out then frozen. Overall the service and the rest of the dishes where good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Great Peruvian Treat”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I had enjoyed the Lima Astrid y Gaston restaurant several years ago and was pleasantly surprised to find this establishment in Mexico City. It was just as nice as my experience in Lima. The appetizers were excellent including several different Ceviches'. The entrees were all outstanding and the service was superb. This was as great choice. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Astrid & Gaston also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Astrid & Gaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing