We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Differently Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astrid y Gaston

Astrid y Gaston
Reserve with OpenTable
Astrid y Gaston is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 3,531 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Polanco
Cross street: Alejandro Dumas y Eugenio Sue
Glencoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Differently Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Many popular choices with unusual preparations that were delicious. The best meal we had during our stay. Very attractive decor and excellent service staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    113
    52
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
226 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Beautiful restaurant with top service and excellent, modern, food. Expensive but a great option for romantic, business or friends dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarcBez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sometimes excelent, sometimes so, so”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

First visit was excellent; atmosphere, service, menu, food etc., etc. Visited yesterday with family to brag about the Restaurant and was surprised. Welcoming was far from cordial. Service was really poor for this "top of the notch place", although food was still great. Ceviches and shrimp are excellent. Perhaps this time they did not have enough personel, but I think I will think again going back. For the prices they charge I expect first class service!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible atitude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I know Astrid y gaston from Lima and from bogota
This time I have decided to go to Astrid y gaston in Mexico with important gusts l had
This was a terrible mistake ! The service was so slow that we had to leave the Resturant after two hours and fifteen minutes without receiving the main dish ! No body from the staff offered any apology or concession. Just nothing .
This is the first time in m life that I had acountered such an attitude in a what is supposed to be a fancy Resturant

Helpful?
4 Thank Uzi U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mexico City - Feb 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Sat in the beautiful outdoor space, right next to the fireplace. Ceviche was the best I've ever had. Suckling pig entrée was amazing. Service was professional and attentive...right down to the selection of bread! Definitely one of the best spots in Mexico City for a romantic dinner!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yuxx88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Astrid y Gaston also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Astrid y Gaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing