We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$449
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$449
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$321
View deal
StRegis.com$449
Hotels.com$449
eDreams$449
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveler rating
995
174
46
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
995
174
46
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service diana restaurant diana fountain luxury suite steam shower glass of champagne four seasons excellent hotel high floor business district fitness center chapultepec park restaurants and bars concierge reforma mexico doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

The St. Regis offers a very compelling package: a nice and convenient location, spacious rooms with a nice ambience and views of the city, very good restaurants, a folly equipped fitness centre and very attentive staff. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ferdinandhaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandaelizondo0802, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear Ferdinandhaas,

Thank you for taking the time to write your last experience with us.

The St. Regis Mexico City is known to be located at the best address in Mexico City, surrounded by the most emblematic landmarks of Paseo de la Reforma, Museums and the magnificent Chapultepec Castle.

We always persue excellence in every aspect of our service and the staff is really prepared to create unique and detailed experiences from the moment you arrive until your depart.

We want to thank you again for choosing The St. Regis Mexico City and we will be glad to welcome you back again with open arms on your next trip to Mexico City.

Happy Holidays!

María Fernanda Elizondo
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Great visit to St. Regis! Felt really safe and secure! Great room service and bar !
Highly recommend! All staff speak English very well so it was easy to communicate. Easy to share sleep and relax. Best choice for foreign travelers.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandaelizondo0802, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear hedygnv,

Thank you for taking the time to share your last experience at The St. Regis Mexico City.

We are extremely glad to hear that everything was above your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in a near future with open arms, when your travel plans brings you back to Mexico City.

María Fernanda Elizondo
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

I spent one weekend at St. Regis (room 1014) and I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

From the check-in to the the check-out the service was just PERFECT. I was feeling at home.

Every employee was really kind, professional and pro-active!

The room is very cosy and incredible clean, congratulations to housekeeping! The Butler service is very great and pro-active every moment.

Reception and Concierge were really flexible and professional as well.

The swimming pool was small, but with a lovely view in the evening.

The Bar and Sunday Brunch were very good as well. At Sunday Brunch the service was very good, but not exceptional as usual (it was a bit less personalized), could be improved.

I would just suggest the hotel to provide bathrobe in XL size as well.

Generally speaking was one of my best hotel experience around the world. I strongly suggest this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Cliente_esigente
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandaelizondo0802, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Dear Cliente_esigente,

Thank you for taking the time to share your last experience with us.

We are committed on providing the best service for all our guests by creating special details to ensure that each stay is completely unique.

It is always glad to read that our guest’s enjoy their stay and that your experience was up to the level.

We will take a good note regarding the Sunday Brunch to continue with the personalization and the XL bathrobes.

We want to thank you again for choosing The St. Regis Mexico City and we will be glad to welcome you back again when your travel plans brings you back to Mexico City.

María Fernanda Elizondo
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Excellent, spacious room. The bathroom has an open floor plan, which some may enjoy, but I personally prefer a toilet area that is closed off. Staff were lovely and attentive.

The location is great, walking distance to Roma and Condesa, as well as the major museums and Castillo.

One major disappointment: We called the concierge prior to our arrival for help making dinner booking dinner reservations. We left a message, and our call was never returned. Subsequently, we called back and spoke to the concierge, who said that he would try to help with some reservations, but he never followed up with us.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DerekKCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandaelizondo0802, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear DerekL992,

We really appreciate your time to write about your last experience with us.

We always try our best to offer a service with the high standards of a St. Regis and we work hard aiming to constantly pursue excellence of all our distinguished guests; your comments are very helpfull to continue improving our services including our pre-arrival requests.

All The St. Regis Mexico City associates will be glad to welcome you again with open arms, and meet all your expectations in an unmatched way.

María Fernanda Elizondo
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

This is a high-end bar and expensive, but worth the price. A terrific jazz band played superbly but unobtrusively, so you can have an intimate conversation sitting on a comfortable couch only a few feet away. The bartender is brilliant. If you can think of it, he can make it. The ambiance is elegant without the feeling that a decorator had taken over. Don't miss it!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank saksma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandaelizondo0802, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Dear saksma22,

We would like to thank you for sharing your exceptional experience at the King Cole Bar.

We pursue excellence in every aspect of our service to provide an extraordinary experience; also we have an excellent team of mixologists which creates creative and innovative drinks.

It is always a pleasure that our guests' enjoyed the jazz band during you visit.

All King Cole Bar associates will be glad to receive you again in a near future.

María Fernanda Elizondo
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews