We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top quality with hidden price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Mexico City
Ranked #6 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
279 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Top quality with hidden price”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed in the hotel in May with reservation done on booking.com. The final price I paid became exactly double versus what I got confirmation on the booking site...
Quality of the hotel is very good. what I enjoyed most was a quiet breakfast on the terrace with view on the city center. Fantastic fruits, but nothing else special (as one would think for such a luxury hotel)...
In room too sofisticated electric system, remote controlled from the telephone. BUT: it was simply impossible to charge ma telephone and iPad. The simpliest things are already forgotten...

Still: a specially nice place to stay in Mexico city!

Room Tip: City view is very nice - but be prepared: you need to pay extra for it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kito9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantal G, Social Media & Marketing Executive at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Kito9,

Thank you very much for taking the time in reviewing our property. Comments like yours help us improve our services for all of our guests and clients and deliver memorable experiences during their stays with us. I shall be personally reading your review at out 9.30 am meeting with our Executive Committee and Area Managers, to further discuss the issues you encountered during your stay. We apologize that you found the electric system too complicated, we are currently in the process of changing our GDA ( Guest Digital Assistant) system, to facilitate its use for our guests. Along with Raquel, our Head Butler, we shall ensure that all butlers clearly point out where all the plugs are in the room. I am extremely glad that you were able to enjoy your breakfast on the terrace, which does have exceptional views of many historic landmarks of the city.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    137
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
124
277
60
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at the centrally located St Regis in Mexico City for 5 nights. The hotel is only a couple of minutes away from landmarks such as El Angél and main shopping areas such as Reforma 222.

Our Luxury Suite room was beautifully decorated, very spacious, clean and faced the Paseo de la Reforma.


The suite had 1.5 bathrooms which made it very ideal for when we were entertaining guests. The main bathroom was very spacious with two adjacent sinks and a shower with sauna features. The bathroom mirrors had built in TVs too, which made brushing your teeth a little less tedious than usual.

Room service was wonderful, the food was absolutely delicious and was great value for money. On nights when we had guests over, the butler did a great job of setting up the dining table and our guests loved the food ordered through room service.

The hotel also has a J&G Grill restaurant which serves amazing food with fantastic service. Very highly recommended.

The only downside was we encountered a less-than-pleasant doorman during our stay. Very rude and racist/sexist. When I raised the topic with a concierge staff, Alejandro, handled it with grace and ease and even ensured that the said doorman apologised to us. The concierge staff members at the St Regis has been outstandingly accommodating throughout the entire stay and conveniently booked our hot air balloon trip over the Teotihuacan pyramids for us on such short notice.

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend the St Regis for anyone who is seeking a bit of luxury and great food during their stay in Mexico.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard d, Director General at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Janelle S,

First of all I would like thank you for your time to review our hotel so thoroughly, it is with great pleasure that we receive exceptional reviews such as yours, which help us improve our services for all of our guests and clients. We are extremely glad to learn that you and your Fiance enjoyed your time in Mexico City, one of the important details of the hotel is that it is centrally located, close to many shops and important landmarks which can be viewed from various rooms and the Diana terrace.
I shall be reading your review in our morning meeting at 9:30 am and sharing your comments with members of the Executive Committee and Area Managers, such as Raquel, our Head Butler, who shall be extremely delighted to hear the St. Regis butlers were able to enhance your stay and create everlasting memories. Javier, our Food & Beverage Director, shall also be extremely grateful to receive exceptional comments about the food being wonderful.

We strive on delivering experiences which surpass our guest expectations, therefore I have personally reviewed the situation regarding the doorman to ensure this does not occur in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and receiving any further comments you may have.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Without a doubt, the best hotel stay I have ever had. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure that you have a great stay and are very helpful. Each room has it's own private butler and you can order custom coffee drinks each morning. The hotel is new and modern and is in a great location on Paseo de la Reforma. You are within walking distance of both Zona Rosa as well as La Condessa.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaTorraca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantal G, Social Media & Marketing Executive at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Anna Torraca T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an exceptional review for our hotel. It is truly heartwarming to read such a positive review about our prime location, personalized services and dedicated associates. I shall be sharing your review with our Executive Committee in our daily morning meeting, therefore Raquel, our Head Butler, can share your kind review with all of our butlers. We are delighted to receive reviews from our guests, which allow us to become the best address in Mexico City by offering bespoke services which put your senses in a state of levitation.

Again, we thank you for your great comment and your trust in us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Mexico City very soon!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I love to travel, and this trip was a bussiness/pleasure combo. I had some business to attend in Mexico city and then we (me and my partner) spent a couple of days sightseeing.

We chose the St. Regis based on the good reviews found in TripAdvisor. We booked a Grand Deluxe Room because we wanted to have a view of Paseo de la Reforma from the room. And we were not disappointed. Walking through the hotel you see the care they take in providing a great experience for the guests, from the fresh flowers everywhere, to the nice fragrance they use in the hotel’s halls.

This hotel is outstanding in every way! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the hotel, the level of service provided was excellent. It is great to be greeted every time by your name when you cross staff as you enter or exit the hotel.

The room was very well appointed and it is the little details that make this place so much better than other 5-star hotels I have stayed in. A nice basket of fresh fruit was waiting for us as we arrived, the room is large and very comfortable. The bathroom was large with toiletries by Rémede, with a GREAT rain shower, plenty of towels, slippers and bathrobe. The bathroom TV (in the mirror) was great to keep watching the news while brushing your teeth, etc.

There is a large closet with lots of hangers and drawers. Even an umbrella to take with you when its raining! The usual electronic safe, a great minibar, a big flat screen TV in the room, and an electronic control for lights, etc.

The beds are VERY comfortable, with nightly turndown, with a chocolate and two water bottles on the night stand (for when you get thirsty in the night) … and let’s not forget having the newspaper delivered every morning to your room door.

Security is very high in this hotel. To gain access to your room coming from the street level, you must take an elevator from level 0 to the third level, where the lobby is located. Once in the lobby, you must take a second elevator which only functions after it has been unlocked using your room card, then you press your floor number and voilá! you’re whisked up to your floor level. We never had to wait more than a few second to use the elevator.

There is an indoor pool and two jacuzzis, as well as the spa and a gym on the 15th floor. I highly recommend using them.

If there is one thing to describe this hotel is excellent service. As an example, there was a big race on Sunday May 4th, and Reforma was going to be closed. So, Saturday evening upon returning from sightseeing, there was a letter from the hotel administrator informing us about the race, the level of noise there could be and an offer to change rooms if we found the noise disturbing. We were OK with it, and did not request a room change, but after returning from dinner at night, with the bed turndown we found a pair of earplugs available for us, just in case we needed them. That is what I call outstanding service, by anticipating the guest’s needs.

We used the taxi service from the hotel several times, and although they are more expensive that the street taxis, they are definitely much more comfortable and well worth the extra pesos.

The hotel’s locating is very good, and there are many restaurants nearby. The hotel itself has two, “Diana” and “J&G Grill”, which is so good that we went there twice.

We will definitely make the St. Regis our first choice whenever we travel again to Mexico City, and will definitely try other St. Regis properties around the world. Our overall experience surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank El_Josu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard d, Director General at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear El_Josu,

We are delighted in reading such an exceptional review from a traveler connoisseur as you. I shall be reading your review in tomorrow morning’s meeting at 10 :00 am, and will share it with all our St Regis Mexico City Senior Leadership Team . It is comments like yours that make us strive to become a better hotel, and to show that we greatly appreciate the engagement from our guests and their ever constructive comments.

It is with great honor that we learn that we managed to provide your with a “ viaje de sentidos” and that you truly enjoyed our Remède Spa, Diana Restaurant, rooms amenities and our J&G Grill. Our two Chef de Cuisines Guy Santoro and Maycoll Calderon are very honored in receiving your superb comments.

Our aim has always been to try to place the senses of our discerning guests in a state of levitation and to fill their heart with the warmth of our incredible team of associates who will always do their utmost to ensure a seamless service. Our service is always delivered from the heart with true Latin warmth and hospitality and thrive in making all of our guests, such as yourself, not only feel in a five start hotel but also at home.

We are extremely happy to know you also enjoyed the surroundings and getting to know our vibrant City which holds thousands of interesting museums.

Thank you again for the time it took you to review our hotel so thoroughly and rest assured that your comments will make us strive to always surpass your expectations.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Outstanding location on Paseo de la Reforma,very helpful staff and well designed rooms.
I absolutely loved the shower a real delight. The main restaurant and Bar are worth checking out. I had dinner there once on my own and got the royal treatment including a gold fish to keep me company! Butler service is supremely efficient and so are the members of the staff in general. They also appreciate it if you use broken Spanish even if most of them understand English.
Only drawback was that the carpet in my suite (411) was very very dirty.
I would strongly recommend the St R. Especially while there s construction next to the Four Seasons...

Room Tip: Check out Roca a superb meat and seafood restaurant for the connected crowd on an assuming terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DukeofMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantal G, Social Media & Marketing Executive at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear DukeofMass,

Thank you very much for your exceptional review! First of all we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the Diana Restaurant and were able to experience a culinary journey which encompasses all your senses, as well as enjoying your time with one of our goldfish! We are compromised to offer all our guest superior service delivered from the heart. We apologize for the inconveniences cause by the dirty carpet in your Suite, we have reviewed this issue in our daily morning meeting and Alicia our Director of Housekeeping and Pilar, our Guest Recognition Manager, shall make sure this does not occur in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and letting us take care of you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Africa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I loved everything about it. The wake up call service which comes with a coffee is a perfect way to start the day. I've forgotten the name of the restaurant .....it has a deck facing the main avenue. Food was good. Drinks were good. Service was good. Ambience was good. I could go and on. My first room had some plumbing problems. I was swiftly moved to another room. Loved the carpet in my room. So comfortable and deep and kind of fluffy when you step on it. Views are amazing. Loved my second room facing Paseo de la Reforma. Oh. The Mexican breakfast with beans was great too. Fairly easy to walk to the mall ....Reforma 222. Absolutely stunning mall. And there's a lot to see and do around the area. Bars, shops and cafés. Fairly safe to walk at night too even though some people advice you not to. You may want to go to the upmarket Polanco neighbourhood. That's 15 min taxi ride. I really loved going there but lived staying at St Regis too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkn889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantal G, Social Media & Marketing Executive at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear kkn889,

What an honor to learn that The St. Regis Mexico City is one of your favorite hotels! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for pointing out our special qualities, such as the wake up coffee and the views from the terrace. We apologize for the inconveniences created by the plumbing issues, however we hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay in the newly appointed room. I have read your review with our whole team in the morning meeting and have reviewed the problem you encountered with our engineer Rodrigo.

Thank you again for your fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel in the middle of Mexico City. The best breakfast buffet you'll find including delicious, fresh tropical fruit. The rooms are great with a floor-to-ceiling window. Make sure to eat or have a drink on the terrace facing Paseo de la Reforma. I ran into Owen Wilson there.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 611andresd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantal G, Sales & Marketing Executive at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Andres D,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and sharing your experience. It is with great pleasure that we read your comment and share it with the whole team, including Javier, our Director of Food & Beverage. He was very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Diana Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 307 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#15 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mexico City

Property: The St. Regis Mexico City
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 439 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#2 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mexico City is located at Paseo de la Reforma, a key financial and business district as well as a center for social life in the Mexican capital. The hotel enjoys a strategic location in front of the Glorieta de la Diana Cazadora, a meeting point between the Bosque de Chapultepec museums, Polanco business district and the Centro Histórico. The airport is a mere 45 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The St. Regis Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing