We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Mexico City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Laila Hotel CDMX(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Nilo Hotel(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Suites Del Angel(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Suites Contempo(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Del Angel(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
819
152
40
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
152
40
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicediana restaurantthe king cole barpersonal butlerdiana fountaininfinity poolluxury suiterain showerfour seasonspaseo de la reformasteam roomcar servicefloor to ceiling windowsthird floorhigh floorbeautiful roomfavorite hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was in this hotel the months of november 2013 with my wife in a mix travel (holidays and work). It is very well placed (but not top as in Polanco), it is very luxury although a litle too classic in our opinion, and personel is not so pleasent as you could expect for such an hotel. What it really is, is very expensive and to my opinion you don't get what you pay. Many other hotels more interesting in DF

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanxcomella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. St. Regis Hotels worldwide specializes in luxury experiences, we apologize it resulted unpleasant or too classic to you. I am sure Starwood Hotels and Resorts has a hotel that adjusts to your travel wishes, from Sheraton or Westin to W or Luxury Collection, we will be gald to welcome you around the world.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

When you arrive to St Regis Mexico City, you know you will enjoy a home away from home experience. They greet you by your name and inform upstairs that you are on the way to check in, which is forgotten with a glass of Champagne offered upon arrival by a smiling lady that welcomes you to this top and fine hotel. The rooms are simple and elegant. A steam in your shower, a bathtub to relax and very spacious rooms compliment your stay. They offer to press your clothes for your meeting and clean your shoes. Famed Chef Jean George's has a very good restaurant here. The bar always has fine entertainment, their Veranda bar has great views to Reforma and the Diana Cazadora, the Tequila selection is also great. Full gym and Spa. Everybody calls you by your name. If your travels take you to Mexico City, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovelisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking some time to write about your recent experience. We are happy to know your arrival was cordial and that you found our facilities relaxing and elegant.
It is very compelling knowing you enjoyed of J&G Grill and The King Cole Bar. We will be glad welcoming you back very soon.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

All of the accolades are well-deserved. Public areas are cutting-edge, bedrooms are spacious and well-equipped, service is impeccable and unobtrusive.

Here are a few points for the first-time visitor to bear in mind. When you arrive, there are two entrances, residences to the left, hotel to the right. Check-in requires taking an elevator to the third floor. A glass of sparkling wine will be offered as you check in. Ask for a high floor for the best views of the city.

As indicated by other reviewers, the automated elevators take some getting used to. The floor plan is circular so you'll eventually find your room whichever way you turn off the elevator.

The bedrooms are equipped with the classic St Regis control panel. It's always a challenge to discover how to turn off the last light (some lamps are manually controlled). The drapes also are manual, not electronic. Bathroom lighting is too muted (needs to be on a dimmer switch). Bath tub too small and not easy to access.

Charging for Internet access seems a bit cheap for a hotel of this caliber. But, overall, these are minor quibbles. This is a first class hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spencerusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantal G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear spencerusa,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to thoroughly review the facilities and services offered at The St. Regis Mexico City, we are particularly proud in learning our hotel is your first option when visiting Mexico City and that you have enjoyed our bespoke amenities.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Many Of The Reviews On This Site Give Some Wonderful Specifics Regarding This Hotel And Its Wonderful Amenities. So, My Review Will Be Quite To The Point. Accommodations, Service, Food And Luxury Are Simply The Best. You Will Be Wanting For Nothing. Service Is A Dream With A Management Crew That Bends Over Backwards To Make Your Stay One Of The Most Pleasant Experiences In Mexico City. ...and to them I say "Salud"!

Room Tip: Book One Of The Higher Floors With A Room Overlooking Paseo de la Reforma. You'll Enjoy The View!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realist1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your kind review, it really encourages us to keep delivering an uncompromised service. Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is extraordinary in every way. No two ways about it.

You feel safe, pampered and catered to with unparalleled accommodations and service. The rooms are enormous, the extra touches are welcoming, the housekeeping team does a flawless job and the physical product is pristine.

This has to be the best accommodation in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfdann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantal G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear sfdann,

Thank you very much for your exceptional comment regarding our hotel, we are extremely proud to learn to had a bespoke experience while visiting Mexico City.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews