We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Mexico City
Ranked #9 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

First of all, given that the hotel is relatively new (4 years old), everything is so modern and well maintained. No need to go over the cleanliness or comfiness of the room, it is a 5 star property!
That said, the views from the swimming pool / gym are unbelievable and need to be mentioned!
The Diana restaurant serves some good modern mexican fare (I'd recommend sitting outside, if the weather allows it)
Service-wise, it goes from outstanding (Nelson the doorman), excellent (Isabel and Alejandro at the Front Desk) to so-so (the concierge lady).
All in all, it is a great St. Regis due to (most of) its staff, location and amenities. Oh and did I mention the views?

Room Tip: High floor have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Alex:

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We appreciate your recommendations for our future guests. We are sure you will experience an uncompromised service at every interaction with our associates in your further visits.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

The location is perfect, it is a walkable distance from the main attractions of Mexico City. The rooms are comfortable, you can sleep like a baby. The service is adapted to every need. And at night they give you a delicious macarron! great place to be in Mexico!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Erika,

We are very glad knowing you enjoyed a comfortable and unforgettable stay at The St. Regis Mexico City,

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in a new upscale high rise. Unbelievable service; a beautiful restaurant with an outdoor area and a fabulous spa. The consierege is knowledgeable and helpful. My only drawn back is that the hotel is sealed no windows that open ! and it is advised to have the hotel arrange transportation. We like the old area and this is the new area but it is worth staying at such a nice place and getting reliable transportation to the sites of the city.


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECAMERONSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest:

We appreciate your kind words and excellent recommendations.
We hope to keep serving you during your next travels,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is basically in the heart of Mexico City. Wonderful views ! You can walk mostly anywhere as long as you are wearing good shoes. The grill located on the 1st floor of the hotel was wonderful, a bit expensive but definitely well worth it. The bar on the 3rd floor was amazing. People can sit either inside or outside. If outside and the weather is too cold they provide blankets. I will return !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peruviantravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking some time to review The St. Regis Mexico City. We are glad to know our premium address was an important value during your visit. Furthermore, it is very compelling to know that you experienced an excellent service at J&G Grill and The King Cole Bar.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is 5 starts to stay. Outstanding service. Welcoming with a glass of champagne plus personal butler to help you 24 hrs. My couple and I spent 6 beautiful days here and definitely come back soon. Viva Mexico!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisIman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Luis,

We are very glad to read about your wonderful experience at The St. Regis Mexico City. We are delighted knowing that you loved our country and will be looking forward for your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed there for this past labor day weekend. Amazing service from the time we got there until we left. The rooms where perfect and very comfortable, super clean. The staff is top notch. Great location in the city to museums, restaurants, etc. The shower is pretty out of control, basically felt like i was in a Roman Villa. When we go back to Mexico City we'll be at the St Regis.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAtravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very glad to know you had an extraordinary experience thanks to our premiere address, a location close to vibrant neighborhoods, museums and restaurants.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I went with my baby and my husband and the stay was perfect.. Just the incovenience that one of the employees didnt let me take pics with my camera inside of the hotel.. But totally great, the jacuzzi and swimming pool area is just for return again. jaja

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know you have expereienced joyful family traditions at The St. Regis Mexico City. I hope we can welcome you back very soon,

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,169 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#22 of 312 in Mexico City
991 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#10 of 312 in Mexico City
1,456 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mexico City

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 439 | Colonia Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $313 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mexico City is located at Paseo de la Reforma, a key financial and business district as well as a center for social life in the Mexican capital. The hotel in Mexico City enjoys a strategic location in front of the Glorieta de la Diana Cazadora, a meeting point between the Bosque de Chapultepec museums, Polanco business district and the Centro Histórico. The airport is a mere 45 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing