We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Mexico City
Ranked #8 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hats off to their service. Everything is great; friendly staff, great rooms, great beds, good food. We stayed there for a wedding and it was a perfect rest after the party. It's located in Reforma the main street that takes you to the zocalo, its about a 15 min cab ride, I must say the walking area has no good restaurants but is a short cab ride away to a trendy neighberhood with good restaurantes and a 20 mintue cab ride to the meuseum area. If you are looking for quality and good location, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a view towards Reforma. Better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pola_roid29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review. Furthermore, we are glad our staff was friendly and helped you out in every request, visit, and generally during your stay.
Thank you for considering us the place to stay, we will keep the good work to always indulge you,

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 985 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

The service was great! I would have rated it Excellent except that the location would have been better if there were good restaurants in the surrounding area. So we ended up having meals at the Hotel most of the time. The food is excellent at the Hotel, just would have preferred to able to walk out to walk to some nice restaurants too.
The rooms are fantastic. Shared a room with a friend and didn't feel like we were there together.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nachi36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate a lot the loving title for your review. We would like to recommend you fantastic restaurants at the city, even though DF is a pretty huge city and distances might me farther than in other metropolis. Whatsoever, I am sure you will enjoy the gastronomic attractions surrounding the hotel. Just let us know your food preferences and our Head Concierge will introduce you to these options, and will provide directions to find them in a walk-able distance.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Simply amazing. The staff is unbelievably attentive. The entrance, lobby, front desk, hallways, and rooms are spotless and well kept.

If I can criticize anything, it's only that there are no coffee makers or irons in the room. While i recognize there is room service and butlers, it would be really nice to have the items in the room. (They did bring me an iron to use after I requested one).

The pool on the 15th floor is nicely heated with two 2-person hot tubs that overlook the city.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Reforma
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trilobite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Even when the butler is available all day and night to accomplish your requires as pressing or coffee and tea service, we will be happy to provide you an iron during your whole stay. Just let us know prior to your arrival and we will set your room according to your preferences.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The rates are very high, but quality has a price. In this case, it is really worthwhile paying much to have so much, in terms of comfort, quietness, service, attention and practically everything you can imagine. It was a 2 night stay only, but it will remain in my travel memories as one of the best (if not the best) hotel experience I ever had...
The staff is outstanding, all of them helpful, professional and smiling. Among all of them, I will only mention the concierge, Jocelyn, who helped me so gently and efficiently. Simply fantastic.
The rooms are huge, the bedding outstanding, the bathroom welcoming and well equipped.
I could not find any negative point to stress...
Congratulations!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to offer a haven of comfort and great memories. Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be glad to give your comments about Jocelyn to our Concierge team.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great service, incredible rooms, comfortable, good food...what more can you possibly want? I have stayed here several times on business and my experience is invariably excellent. I love how the rooms are organized, they feel big and yet comfortable. The decor is modern and classic at he same time. The beds are to die for and they have diiferent sized pillows so you can find the right one for you. Bath amenities are the best, where do they get that blue body wash? And every day, fifteen minutes after my wake up call, a butler shows up with my coffee....how do you beat that? Terrific gym, very good lobby bar and main restaurant, and J&G is sublime. And a good gallery on the second floor as a distraction. Finally, the whole place smells good. Not overwhelming, just good.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank KMNLosAngles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind review. We are happy we have impressed you through our service and facilities. Our Butler Service has been recognized for the last 2 years as the best in the world, they will be happy to read your comments, as well, the recently opened J&G Grill is glad to know you have enjoyed your time and food at their restaurant.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I am on my fifth stay with them this year...The St. Regis Mexico City is simply one of the very best hotels in the world. Terrific location, amazing service, great property, very kind staff and heavenly food!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperMassive808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
We deeply appreciate your loyalty, we are honored having you as a constant guest. Please allow us to serve you during all your visits.
Should you require further assistance, do not hesitate to contact me,
Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I spend there only 3 nights in August while visiting a friend in Mexico City. Everything in this hotel is to the highest possible standard, beginning with the super friendly staff, over the restaurants and of course the exceptional rooms. The beds are a dream and the so are the bathrooms. The size of the rooms is exactly what you need, not too small and not too big. Of course you can always dispose of your butler, who is happy to help you with any wishes you might have.
The only thing that could need improvement is the spa, in my eyes it is too small, but as this is a city hotel, I do not consider this as a negative point here.
Also the location of the hotel is great, directly in the center of the Paseo de la Reforma, only a few steps from the Angel de la Independencia.
I would immediately choose the same Hotel for another stay in Mexico City, it is even worth it to only go to Mexico City to stay in this Hotel :)

Room Tip: The standard rooms are great, no need to pay for more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are really happy our staff left a great impression on you and that they helped you out. The Spa has two levels on floors 15th and 16th, in case you couldn’t visit both floors, I hope you may enjoy their treatments on your next visit. We will be lookin forward to have more news about you and to receive you soon,
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,139 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#2 of 312 in Mexico City
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
2,100 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#23 of 312 in Mexico City
963 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Mexico City
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mexico City

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 439 | Colonia Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $304 - $712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mexico City is located at Paseo de la Reforma, a key financial and business district as well as a center for social life in the Mexican capital. The hotel in Mexico City enjoys a strategic location in front of the Glorieta de la Diana Cazadora, a meeting point between the Bosque de Chapultepec museums, Polanco business district and the Centro Histórico. The airport is a mere 45 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing