We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Mexico City
Ranked #6 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Macedon Ranges, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Almost 5 stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

The rooms here are very nice, and the location is good.
From what we experienced, Polanco would be the best area to stay in Mexico City but the location of St Regis is pretty good.

The breakfast is continental buffet, with a selection of dishes to have freshly cooked. Highly recommended.

The only problem we experienced was the air conditioning. You set it to the desired temperature and it then blows a lot of air, and makes a lot of noise, until it reaches that temperature at which point it turns itself off altogether. So you have alternating periods of silence and noise as it maintains the temperature. This was a minor annoyance whilst watching TV, but meant we couldnt sleep without turning it off.

Would be 5 stars if not for the air conditioning.

Room Tip: Ask for room on high floor facing Chapultepec Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoneRangerAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to review The St. Regis Mexico City.
We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We apologize about the AC issue, we regret your stay couldn’t be perfect. Please allow us to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    134
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
121
272
59
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Delightful hotel in a prestine address. The only delemor was that the hotel had no Mexican feeling. Try the spa and the fitness center with the infinit pool is an oasis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, as there are many surrounding buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Good afternoon George,

We are very glad you had a delightful time at The St. Regis Mexico City and that you could get indulged at Remède Spa.
We appreciate your time reviewing the hotel,

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here; service was just exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nana0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Good afternoon,
We are happy to read your comment and we will be very glad having you back at The St. Regis Mexico City,
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed at the St. Regis Mexico City in January 2012 and was impressed! It trully stands out. Good location, great rooms and excellent personalized service. A pleasure to stay there. I believe regular rates might be somewhat high, but with my corporate rate it was very good value. Looking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkVon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
Pleasure is ours. Associates at The St. Regis hotels believe in unconditional service. It is always a great satisfaction to give to companies and groups a memorable experience.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

The St. Regis brand exemplifies luxury, impeccable service and attention to detail. The St. Regis Mexico City embodies all of these attributes with value not usually associated with top drawer luxury brand hotels.

The hotel is suited in the Polanco / Chapultepec region of the city of 30 million plus, one of the nicest, safest regions of the city The area is rich with fantastic restaurants, major attractions like the world renown Museum of Anthropology, as well as sort commutes to the Historical Zone, Zona Rosa ands the parks along Blvd. Reforma.

Each guest is provided with butler service, a personal concierge that manages anything you might require during your stay. Sounds extravagant, however, the hotel is reasonable considering the level of service and luxury.

The rooms are luscious, with plush purple and golds, blonde wood detailing and features such as bedside controls that operate the lighting and function of the room. While the interiors, lobby and public areas are gorgeous, the view not so much, but no different from downtown hotels in most major cities. If you’re lucky, or request it, you might get a bird’s eye view of the famous statue of Diana, it might even be working.

Our four days last May was exceptional, with the hotel staff genuinely interested in the quality of our stay. The concierge service was spot on with perfect recommendations for activities, such as side trips to Xochilimico and San Angel neighborhoods, as well as great restaurant recommendations.

Mexico City is a world class major city and the St. Regis is a world class major brand. Hard to go wrong.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong - see about arranging Private tours
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vallarta1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments and the amazing uploaded pictures. We are really proud, and we really like to say it, of our location, address could not be better, so we are very happy you enjoyed it. On the other hand we are glad to say our Butler Team is number one worldwide according to statistics, and they will be here to welcome you back soon.
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

St.Regis in Mexico City is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Location is perfect, modern well designed building and an outstanding team. From the minute we arrived till our departure we were taken care of and felt very special. The doorman, bellcaptains, concierges, front office, butlers and maids were all extremely professional as well as everyone in the bar and restaurant. Constantly anticipating our needs, using our names and giving top service at all times. Above all, it was wonderful to experience the attitude, motivation, determination, joy and pride with which their responsibilities were carried out. We have a lot to learn in Europe!Beautiful room with a great view also from the 5th floor, fantastic spacious bathroom, and all the amenities one can dream of. Breakfast, lunch and dinner menues excellent and precented beautifully. We loved it all, enjoyed every minute and will stay there again. A big thank you -

Room Tip: We went to the spa level and enjoyed a "full view" from there.The hotel has security key c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorthei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Nothing compares to the joy of knowing that a valued guest will be back. Thank you for all your comments, specially about the staff, making you feel comfortable and with a warm reception. We are glad you liked the menus; they have been enriched by Guy Santoro, Executive Chef, who is grateful about your review. Please come back soon,
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
233 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Excellent Hotel on Reforma in Mexico City. Very well managed & maintained. Very good location.

Room Tip: Upper Floors, Reforma side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Thank you for your comment,
We are very proud about the hotel’s location, thanks to your preference we can say that The St. Regis is the best address in Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 306 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#7 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#9 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mexico City

Property: The St. Regis Mexico City
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 439 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#2 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mexico City is located at Paseo de la Reforma, a key financial and business district as well as a center for social life in the Mexican capital. The hotel enjoys a strategic location in front of the Glorieta de la Diana Cazadora, a meeting point between the Bosque de Chapultepec museums, Polanco business district and the Centro Histórico. The airport is a mere 45 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing