We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tavelkit8...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Remixto does not deliver on their word, their promises or their service.”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Remixto Rental Agency does not deliver on their word, their promises or their service. We visited shortly after the Mexico City Earthquake and during the Formula One Race.
We paid 3 times the market rate due to the high demand for rooms, we excepted this but we did expect a broken elevator and no concierge service as promised on their website. What a joke, we were never met by a representative and when he said he was coming he never showed up. Their Merida Office agreed this was unacceptable service, apologized and promised a refund of one night’s rental for our inconveniences. Three months later, many unanswered calls and emails and finally a promised refund was never delivered.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2018
¡Hola, Kit!

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you had during your stay. We appreciate all your comments and the time you took to write us.

You're absolutely right. It was Formula One weekend here in Mexico City and we were at maximum capacity. Although our team did everything it could to provide the same high-quality standard of service and response to our guests, in your case we didn't pull through. For that we are sorry.

I'm also sorry the elevator wasn't in working order. The elevator in the building during your stay was experiencing technical issues that could not be quickly resoled. With the earthquake we experienced in September, we took extra precautions to ensure systems within the building were in full compliance and in safe working order. Rather than risk the safety of our guests, we opted to shut it down to ensure it was fully assessed and repaired before we returned it back to service.

There is a stairwell that is used for egress, particularly during emergencies. That stairwell is made of metal treads and when people use it, it unfortunately does create noise. I'm sorry that noise was audible in your apartment, but unfortunately, there wasn't anything we could do to mitigate it for all of the guests in the building.

As the director of Remixto, I want to ensure that your happiness is very important to us. I apologize for the fact that it needed to reach the Google review system before this was resolved. We have issued your promised refund and want to extend, once again, our sincerest apology for the amount of time it took to resolve this for you. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at stanley.kahng@remixto.com.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing