We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Inn Zona Rosa
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

They put me in a room right across from the lobby. The window faced the lobby as well. The room was tiny. I asked the girl to move me to another room even if it cost more. When I heard the price ($40 dollars) for a private I considered moving out the next day. I was by myself so the price was a bit much for me. The room can easily fit 3 people. When I walked around I realized I was in the best area so decided to just suck it up.

The staff was very friendly though not too knowledgable about the area. Her English was excellent. They were doing construction in the building and by the entrance so the bar was closed.

Though I didn't have a horrific experience, I would try something else. Just make sure to stay near Zona Rosa which is near the Embassy, Chapultepec, and the ancient city (this is where the historic sites are). That is if your trip will be short in DF and you want to make the most of it.

If you do stay here, walk to El Angel de la Indepencia and you will find a tourist info booth there. They will provide you a tourist map. Don't fall on the trap! They will offer tours for astronomical prices in comparison to actual cost. I was offer a package to the pyramids for about $90-120 dollars. I actually spent about $10 on my own by taking public transportation. Thats including food. They will also try to convince you not to take the bus because its too long of a ride and all the nonsense. It's about 1hr ride and the bus drops you off right by the entrance.

I was shock at how little $ I spent in DF with the amount of things I got done. Do your research.

For breakfast I recommend Cantina restaurant on Amberes 77. The food is delicious and cheap.

I recommend you go to the ancient city first. The amount of sites is truly overwhelming. This is coming from someone who was raised in NY. A lot of the sites are by the Zocalo.

Second day go to the Pyramids in Teotihuacan. It's truly a unique experience. I went early to make time for the Frida Kahlo museum. It was hike but worth it.

Third day go to Chapultepec. It's about 20 minutes walk from Zona Rosa. There's a ton of things to do there. The infamous Anthropology museum is around Chapultepec.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Edwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Inn Zona Rosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

The place is really good located... Close to the embassies, restaurants & transportation... with a good price.. Nevertheless, the cleaning is terrible. I found a brush & bottles of soda under the bed from the previous occupants. The second time, I found a used condom in the side table... The owners have a dog, that stays in the lobby & barks all day long.... and the last... the people taking care of the place stayed watching TV with the loudest volume until 2 am??? when it's a small house and it keeps you awake. It's a good place, but there are some details that need to be polished.. .especially the cleanness

Room Tip: if you request a single room take the one in the upper floors
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones compartidas de 4 personas me parecieron geniales
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mochilalhombro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoCravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergi0Mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hostal Boutique La Tercia
Hostal Boutique La Tercia
#39 of 224 in Mexico City
73 reviews
Roma
Roomies Hostel Condesa
Roomies Hostel Condesa
#65 of 224 in Mexico City
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Suites Berna Doce
Suites Berna Doce
#93 of 224 in Mexico City
4 reviews
Centro Historico
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
#12 of 224 in Mexico City
560 reviews
Condesa
Anys Hostal
Anys Hostal
#7 of 224 in Mexico City
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Inn Zona Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Inn Zona Rosa

Address: Hamburgo, 153 int. 3 | Zona Rosa, Mexico City 6600, Mexico (Formerly Hostelling International Zona Rosa)
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 224 Specialty Lodging in Mexico City
Price Range: $13 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, cosy Hostel with all the services needed, perfectly well located in the turistc, and financial area of Mexico City You can find private ensuite rooms, or the common hostel dormitories with 6 beds Safe*Clean*Friendly & Cheap! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Inn Zona Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Inn Zona Rosa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing