We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Amigo
Nearby Hotels
$82
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$394
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$291
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$92
$86
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
$124
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$367
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$330
$215
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
70
67
38
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
67
38
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomgreat locationbring earplugslight sleeperrooms are cleanfree breakfastwalking distancedormwifimexicocityspanishcleanlinesssofa
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 201 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I didnt know what to expect touching down in mexico city so i booked into this place because they ring you a taxi to pick up from airport it took away the hassle. Its a great place to begin in mexico with some good tours and free tours too are a must great way to see and learn about mexico city. Met some great people there that i ended up travelling with after mexico and am still in touch with. Great craic in the bar and it finishes up around 2 so not too late to be getting up at 9 for tours.Free food was decent as well.Great helpful friendly staff. Definatly love to come back here some time i was in love with the girl at the reception too!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gecko36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

As they got good reviews, they started to get up with the price. When you are two people and sleep in a dormitory, the price is the same as in a hotel with double bed, tv, hot shower, room service and private bathroom. So definately not worth the price. However it is a good place to meet other tourists.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonschenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Hostel amigo is a super nice hostel with good location!
Staff is friendly and outgoing, dorms are nice and clean, very nice chill out room where you can meet some new friends and enjoy a beer in the bar!
I have been travelling around in many countries all over the world, nothing can beat this. I strongly recommend this!
I will go back, yeah!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwedenTravelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I liked this place a lot although it can be a bit noisy. The location was great...

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicoljozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

I went alone for a 5 night stay in Mexico city. It is very well located, a few blocks from Zocalo, Belas Artes, metro station. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Breakfast and dinner were included in price. Very simple and not many choices, but the food tasted good and not spice. Dont stay in room number 100! It is a very noise room, as it is located in from of the eating area. The beers are always cold, but a bit expensive. They do have some free walking tours and you can also buy some tours from them. I met some really nice people and we did everything ourselves. We got to save some good money. It is easy to move around the city with metros and buses, very chep as well. Be very carefull with taxis drivers, some off them can drive around the city just to make more money from you.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank NataliaEfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews