We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mexico City

“Best place to try Mexican microbrews”
Review of Tasting Room

Tasting Room
Ranked #766 of 6,871 Restaurants in Mexico City
Neighborhood: Roma Sur
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Roma Sur
Reviewed January 21, 2020

If you want to try a selection of local microbrews, this place is your best bet. They had 20-25 local beers on tap, and another 25 or so in cans/bottles. Best of all, unlike a lot of other places, what was on the menu was actually available! We had a selection of tacos, which were also very good.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theoldswitcheroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2019

Love this place! We went twice in the four days we were in CDMX. There was a good assortment of Mexican craft beers, plus a few European and US options (I remember Brew Dog and Mikeller). Taster glasses are an option in addition to pints. The space has a contemporary design, outdoor patio, and good bathrooms. When we were there, staff spoke English - don’t know if that’s always the case.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Service
Thank Katherine95616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

One of the best places to try craft beer in Mexico City. There are more than 20 beers on tap carefully selected. The various beers by the barrel (local and imported) are constantly in flux, giving you the opportunity to try something new for every visit.
The menu offers amazing appetizers such as “sope de camaron” or “tostada de atún”, served up by a friendly staff.
The ambiance is really unique with good music. The place is well known and frequently visited by local brewers, so you could have the chance to chat with the brewer of the beer you are drinking.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank diguman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Tried two planks of tasters here, many great but some meh. Food was also good - try the tuna tostada!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ajulvestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

This place is for me, the go to craft beer establishment in CDMX. I thought their Moreno New England IPA was one of the best I have ever tried. About 20 on tap, some American and more expensive. Their service is excellent and the servers are very knowledgeable about the product. Always a couple of sours on the menu as well which I do enjoy. If you are a beer fan you cannot go wrong here.

https://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g150800-d11624900-r656120672-Tasting_Room-Mexico_City_Central_Mexico_and_Gulf_Coast.html#

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ghcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasting Room also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing