We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, good location and nice service...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Ranked #19 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stay there for my weeding, I use the rooms to get ready as the ceremony was close to this hotel. Location is very good to visit the downtown, the price is good and the place is really nice. It took some time to get all my rooms, but Manager allowed me to check out later as they did not let me to do the check in at 3pm. but service was really good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 2,294 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel is perfectly located two blocks from the gorgeous Mexico City zocolo. The rooms are typical of most hotels but the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend it for your next stay in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank OaxVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our first visit to DF in May 2014. The location is perfect for tourists and we felt safe walking in the area at night. The rooms are fair-sized, clean and the shower was amazing! The complimentary breakfast is an excellent start to the day with many choices - bread, pastries, yoghurt as well as a hot cooked Mexican breakfast. I did my laundry there the night before we checked out - very very convenient as the use of the Laundromat was free and the lady at the front desk gave me a packet of detergent at no charge. I also do appreciate the Hampton style of hot drinks in the foyer anytime you wish. I cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeJaySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The location of this hotel is ideal for walking to the various sights in the central historical district and the many restaurants in the region.

The hotel offers many of the standard features of the Hampton chain - free coffee 24/7, a decent complimentary breakfast (cereal, bagels, waffles, fresh fruit, cooked food - international and Mexican), laundry (pay (sometimes) for powder at reception, washers and dryers are free).

Internet connection can be slow at times. With good traffic about 30 minutes taxi ride from the airport.

If the weather is good, consider the terrace on the fifth floor.

We had an interior room so no road noise.

If you need decent traveller facilities (as above) then this offers excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAWhitley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in may/june.

The hotel has a perfect location in the historic centre close to the Zocalo. The neighbourhood seems safe and there are lots of cafees, restaurants and shops nearby.

All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpfull - especially Martin and Alejandro.

The room was clean (except for somebody elses underpants behind the dresser - we didn't want to touch them, so hopefully the maid will look behind the dresser someday...) and spacy, unfortunately we had a room right next to an ice machine which was very noisy when it was producing ice, but it didn't bother us at night (as nobody came to get ice, i suppose).

The breakfast is so-so. There are several options: fresh fruit, cereals, bread and pastries, yoghurt, a waffle machine on which you could make your own waffles, some traditional mexican dishes, and then there was scrambled eggs. Everytime we tried the eggs they were very cold, so I would advice the hotel to get better containers that can keep the heat for longer.

If the breakfast had been better, I would have given 5 points.

Would recommend and would return, if I go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Comfortable, clean rooms. Good service, the staff is very nice and helpful. Great location. The pictures make it look better than it actually is though... Still it is a very good choice. Great place to rest!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Vtobon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really nice and clean. Staff is friendly. They treat you really nice and they have good continental breakfast. Also, there's a panaderia across the street from the hotel so that you can go and buy great Mexican bread. Great location and great price.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank MAntoinette213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#15 of 312 in Mexico City
1,478 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#4 of 312 in Mexico City
2,846 reviews
Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
#35 of 312 in Mexico City
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
874 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#18 of 312 in Mexico City
2,051 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Address: Calle 5 De Febrero | No. 24 Colonia Centro, Mexico City 06060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $99 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't just stay near historic sites in Mexico - actually stay inside one when you visit the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Mexico City - Centro Historico. Located a short walk to the Zocalo Plaza, Metropolitian Cathedral, Templo Mayor ruins, numerous museums and the busy government and business center of downtown Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Hampton Inn Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing