We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn in the WORLD!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Ranked #19 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Awesome historical building, steps to Zocalo where everything happens, fabulous staff who treat us like family, NEVER stay anywhere else in Mexico City, it is my "home-away-from-home"!! Safe walking area in the historic center of Mexico City, a gorgeous and exciting place to be and to stay. This hotel makes it worth coming home at night!! Staff is magnificent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

973 - 979 of 2,352 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were here 4 months ago and made a return trip. Once again we were given a suite. We had problems with the tv. It was taken care of in less than 10 minutes and this happened about 10pm. The staff is still as amazing as last time. Because of the problems I had with the hotel requested taxi ripping us off at the airport, I decided to just get a cab on the street. The hotel taxi was 200 pesos. The taxi I got used the meter and it was only 65 pesos. This was on a Saturday morning with little traffic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upgraded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Comfortable location, very clean rooms, good service. The rooms are a little bit small, but modern and pretty. The breakfast is nice, especially I liked to make waffles by yourself! We stayed there only for one night, but I liked it a lot. It's exactly in historical center, so you could just walk to see everything.

Room Tip: We liked getting room with street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with the hotel and its service. The room was very nice and clean. The continental breakfast was delicious, it offered traditional Mexican breakfast foods like chilaquiles. Very close to a lot of attractions and restaurants.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ChavyBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is an excellent choice for staying downtown. A very nicely refurbished historic building, clean, comfortable, great complimentary breakfast, friendly staff, good area for walking (yes, even at night), close to subway station for access to other parts of the city. We stayed there with our son, his wife, and their two children (8 & 12) for three nights, and we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Every adventurous traveler should have the opportunity to explore the flower of ancient Aztec civilization… Mexico City… Centro Historico is where you can stay to see the Zocalo Mayors palace, the Museum of the Arts, and the Cathedral of Guadalupe.. Shopping is good and safe along the pedestrian street that runs in front of the cathedral… And you're only minutes away from the 'Pink Zone' for nightlife or the Mariachi pavilion.. Just be sure to take a guide!
Viva la ciudad de Mexico!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed four nights in February 2014. Hotel was very good, good breakfast, very helpful staff, all rooms have safes. We stayed in a suite on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy at night due to a nightclub nearby. They offered to move us to room on the back of the hotel to avoid the nightclub noise, but we decided to stay put. Two streets from Zocalo historic center. Air conditioning worked well. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Choose a less noisy room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#14 of 313 in Mexico City
1,548 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 313 in Mexico City
3,007 reviews
Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
#36 of 313 in Mexico City
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#3 of 313 in Mexico City
936 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#18 of 313 in Mexico City
2,116 reviews
Centro Historico
Hotel Catedral
Hotel Catedral
#16 of 313 in Mexico City
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Address: Calle 5 De Febrero 24 | Centro Historico, Mexico City 06060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $98 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't just stay near historic sites in Mexico - actually stay inside one when you visit the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Mexico City - Centro Historico. Located a short walk to the Zocalo Plaza, Metropolitian Cathedral, Templo Mayor ruins, numerous museums and the busy government and business center of downtown Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Hampton Inn And Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hampton Inn Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing