We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd experience as good as the 1st”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Ranked #17 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“2nd experience as good as the 1st”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were here 4 months ago and made a return trip. Once again we were given a suite. We had problems with the tv. It was taken care of in less than 10 minutes and this happened about 10pm. The staff is still as amazing as last time. Because of the problems I had with the hotel requested taxi ripping us off at the airport, I decided to just get a cab on the street. The hotel taxi was 200 pesos. The taxi I got used the meter and it was only 65 pesos. This was on a Saturday morning with little traffic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upgraded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    659
    152
    40
    25
See reviews for
515
816
189
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Comfortable location, very clean rooms, good service. The rooms are a little bit small, but modern and pretty. The breakfast is nice, especially I liked to make waffles by yourself! We stayed there only for one night, but I liked it a lot. It's exactly in historical center, so you could just walk to see everything.

Room Tip: We liked getting room with street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with the hotel and its service. The room was very nice and clean. The continental breakfast was delicious, it offered traditional Mexican breakfast foods like chilaquiles. Very close to a lot of attractions and restaurants.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ChavyBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse NY, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is an excellent choice for staying downtown. A very nicely refurbished historic building, clean, comfortable, great complimentary breakfast, friendly staff, good area for walking (yes, even at night), close to subway station for access to other parts of the city. We stayed there with our son, his wife, and their two children (8 & 12) for three nights, and we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Every adventurous traveler should have the opportunity to explore the flower of ancient Aztec civilization… Mexico City… Centro Historico is where you can stay to see the Zocalo Mayors palace, the Museum of the Arts, and the Cathedral of Guadalupe.. Shopping is good and safe along the pedestrian street that runs in front of the cathedral… And you're only minutes away from the 'Pink Zone' for nightlife or the Mariachi pavilion.. Just be sure to take a guide!
Viva la ciudad de Mexico!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed four nights in February 2014. Hotel was very good, good breakfast, very helpful staff, all rooms have safes. We stayed in a suite on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy at night due to a nightclub nearby. They offered to move us to room on the back of the hotel to avoid the nightclub noise, but we decided to stay put. Two streets from Zocalo historic center. Air conditioning worked well. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Choose a less noisy room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
475 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We love Hampton Inns for the value. This one is way up at the top of the list. It is in the heart of the historical center and within walking distance of many museums and restaurants not to mention the Zocalo, Cathedral, and Aztec temple mayor. The hop on hop off Turibus stop is 3 blocks away.

We had two stays here within a week's period for a total of 4 nights. This review is for both. We were promptly taken care of by the friendly front desk personnel on arrival. Our rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. WIFI was free and excellent. The breakfast was varied each morning but had eggs, juice, breads, waffles, fruit, cereal and Mexican specialties along with coffee, tea. It was typical Hampton Inn with a Mexican twist. Quite good. The staff was friendly and efficient.

We had a problem with a broken water pipe in the lobby that necessitated shutting off the water throughout the hotel for hours on 2 occasions. It was not the fault of the Hotel but it did cause some logistical problems for us. We spoke with the Operations Manager, Jorge Alarcon, who was extremely helpful. Per the Hampton Inn 100% satisfaction guarantee he refunded the cost of the one night's stay. He was polite and a gentleman and an example for other managers to follow. Our thanks go to him. All in all, a great stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RERD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#11 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#33 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#15 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#34 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Address: Calle 5 De Febrero | No. 24 Colonia Centro, Mexico City 06060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't just stay near historic sites in Mexico - actually stay inside one when you visit the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Mexico City - Centro Historico. Located a short walk to the Zocalo Plaza, Metropolitian Cathedral, Templo Mayor ruins, numerous museums and the busy government and business center of downtown Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Hampton Inn Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing