We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Nearby Hotels
$212
$203
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$345
$269
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$83
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
$122
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$746
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,406)
Filter reviews
2,406 results
Traveler rating
1,421
741
168
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,421
741
168
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtwo blockshistoric buildingfree breakfastthe main squarewithin walking distancenational palacerooftop terracetemplo mayorconcierge servicehotel is locatedexcellent hotelbusiness centerrooms are smallfelt very safesafe areametro station
Filter
Updating list...
1,016 - 1,021 of 2,406 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed for three nights in February 2014; I found the staff extremely helpful, especially with my sometimes burdensome style of questioning. They pointed out all the local places to go try, and were very concerned with making sure I was enjoying my stay. I found breakfast to be pretty delicious - enchiladas the one day were pretty great! My room was spacious and decently appointed, and the WiFi was strong. The area does close down after 10pm or so, but walking back at 1am I still did not feel unsafe. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor have same-floor access as the nicely quiet roof terrace.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannygdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites was a great base for exploring Mexico City. The Centro Historico is full of museums, good restaurants and Aztec ruins. The staff was helpful; breakfast was OK; our room faced 5 de febrero and was quiet by 10 pm.

Room Tip: Interior rooms might be quieter
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Was nervous about proposing to my girlfriend. My plan was Zocalo but it was unexpectedly closed for an event. Erick, who spoke perfect english, arranged a car and driver, romantic restaurant reservations and mariachi, all with an hour's notice. She said yes, but my backup was just marrying Erick. Well done, Sir. He deserves a raise and a promotion. Gracias.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites was a good base from which to explore historic Mexico City. Lots of sites of interest and restaurants within walking distance. We were happy to have ended up with a room facing the interior of the hotel as the neighbourhood is very noisy. There are quieter areas of the city though that we would look into next time. The hotel breakfast buffet was excellent, with the entrees changing each day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandDtoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed at The Hampton for 3 nights during a 3 week holiday in Mexico. The taxi ride from the airport was quite scary due to our taxi driver "Seb"'s enthusiastic competitive driving but the Hotel was an island of calm right in the centre of the older part of Mexico City. We liked everything about the hotel and it's staff were always polite and helpful. From about 8pm the street area becomes more like a warehouse district as all the buildings and shops get barricaded for the night, but the hotel is flanked at its entrance by a couple of places to eat where we were partook of simple but sufficient evening meals. This fitted in perfectly after busy days exploring, and avoided the need to adventure too far into the city after dark. All in all, Mexico City was a fun experience, a feeling helped immensely by being in a comfortable, trustworthy and safe hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews