We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in great part of the city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Ranked #18 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in great part of the city.”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The normal Hampton standards. Down duvet, nice pillows, excellent bed with flat screen TV. The staff were excellent and helpful. They all spoke English well for those who don't speak spanish.
Location near the zocolo is perfect for exploring this area. Breakfast is not great or exciting but included in the price and expected what we had. Would for sure stay here again when in the area. Happy travels.

Room Tip: I had an interior room and it was very quiet. Not a lot of natural light in the interior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    667
    154
    40
    26
See reviews for
522
828
193
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Mexico City with a sea food restaurant and a Mexican food restaurant next door. It is closed to many of the city attractions and there is a lot of places to visit within walking distance as well as many restaurants and shopping near by. Great complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 189eduardov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Before you read further, let me tell you that hampton inn is a budget brand from Hiton. It's not the same as St. Regis or Four Seasons, so make sure your expectations are realistic.

With that out of the way, I will say that this is the best Hampton Inn I have stayed at. It is located in the run down historic district. It looks old from the outside but it's renovated and nice inside.

The location is perfect for a lot of sights and activities in historic center. There are plenty of bars/restaurants/pasty shops around the hotel. Hotel serves free breakfast and it's not top notch but the selection is varied enough to atleast have something in your stomach in the morning. Or just walk to many pastry shops that are within 2 blocks.


What impressed me most was the helpful concierge. We had booked some tours on our own and these guides either didn't show up or showed up very late. We also made some bookings thru the hotel concierge and these people were punctual. The concierge definitely knew who was reliable and good. We also got tickets for some events through them. I highly recommend a show at Zinco and Bellas Artes, which is a short cab ride from the hotel.

Go here if
- you need a convenient place close to historical center
- you want to have a cultural experience to really experience mexico city
- you don't mind if the streets outside are a bit chaotic and not in great shape
- you want to get great value out of hilton points

The fancier places to stay in MC are in the Reforma and Polanco neighborhoods. We checked out those neighborhoods but wouldn't have enjoyed those as they are same as swanky neighborhoods in the US i.e. no unique cultural experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marietta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
735 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We chose the hotel after having read the favourable reviews and stayed at several hotels within the chain. No doubt this property surpassed our expectations.The location was convenient, the rooms were cozy and the atmosphere was delightful as it contrasted in perfect balance modernity and tradition. The free breakfast and the convenient rates made it a super stay.

Room Tip: As you return from your visit to the different local attractions, do not forget to purchase some typ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SILVIABRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I am currently staying at this hotel for 7 days on my long overdue vacation. Since I am currently a General Manager of a hotel and was in the past a General Manager of a Hampton Inn & Suites in California….I am extremely critical of service and cleanliness. I can say without a doubt, that this Hampton represents exactly what I have come to love and except from Hilton. I was able to check in early (7AM.) I was speaking with a friendly individual at check in (who turned out to be the General Manager.) I always check every room that I stay in (thoroughly)….it was extremely clean. All staff here have been very responsive to any requests that I have made. Hat’s off to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City.

-Joe D

Room Tip: 4th floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in October and November 2013. The location was very good, very close to the Zocalo. The hotel itself was clean, nicely decorated and the breakfast had lots of choices of hot and cold dishes, different specialities each day. The rooms themselves were not big but comfortable with clean, modern bathrooms. The only down side was that it could be a little noisy in the mornings, due to the layout of the hotel all the rooms were around an atrium so noise from the breakfast (which started at 6!) reached every floor. However this was a small price to pay for such a nice hotel. The domestic staff were wonderful, leaving little chocolates on the bed for us, and the front of house staff really went above and beyond their roles giving us advice about attractions and transport.

Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NadiaandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very satisfied with this hotel. All the staff were so pleasant. The front desk people all spoke English. Concierge was so helpful and could answer all our questions. A very professional and classy hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#12 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#35 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#17 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#33 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Address: Calle 5 De Febrero | No. 24 Colonia Centro, Mexico City 06060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't just stay near historic sites in Mexico - actually stay inside one when you visit the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Mexico City - Centro Historico. Located a short walk to the Zocalo Plaza, Metropolitian Cathedral, Templo Mayor ruins, numerous museums and the busy government and business center of downtown Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Hampton Inn Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing