We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Ranked #19 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel design was "boutique" style with a contemporary feel in a 18th century setting. The room was clean and made you feel at home (though the sofa bed was just terrible). The breakfast was fulfilling and the service of the staff was out of this world. For the price, the hotel is worth every penny!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Talin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was staying in Mexico City on business for a week, and decided to spend my last two nights in the Historic Centre. I chose this particular hotel because I wanted the look and feel of an "old world" hotel, with the conveniences of a modern hotel. I was particularly attracted to the beautiful lobby and stained glass ceiling. I was thrilled overall with the location and the beauty of the hotel, and the pleasant and efficient staff. Only two (safe!) blocks from wonderful sights, and surrounded by some of the best bakeries in the world! There is also a very nice array of convenience stores for the basics, as well as restaurants and quick eats all within a block. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Mexico City.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Viktor1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A wonderful hotel to stay at in Mexico City. Great location and wonderful staff--friendly, attentive, helpful. We were taken to our first room and bellman discovered not made up. Back to the desk and we were upgraded to a suite, no extra charge. The layout of the suite was odd--quite large but narrow so had to be careful to pass one at a time. Buffet breakfast quite tasty. And again location was superb for historic district--important with Mexico City traffic.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sally I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

There is nothing bad to say about this property. Each employee is very professional and courteous. I have stayed there 4 times and it has been an excellent experience all the way. Front desk staff is very helpful. Breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roberto36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent location, Excellent hotel, Excellent Staff. Noisy-but everywhere is noisy in Mexico City. Can Walk everywhere in the historical District. Subway is close. A car is not necessary-even something of a distraction considering Mexico City Traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Mexico City for three nights last month, and we could not have been happier. The location is PRIME, honestly, I think it's the best place to stay in the whole city. The hotel is absolutely stunning, so full of character and history! The pictures absolutely do not do it justice. From the moment we pulled up to the front of the building, we were blown away.

After reading many reviews suggesting staying in a suite, I went ahead and booked one. We stayed in the King 1 Bedroom Suite and we are sooo happy we did. Our room faced Calle 5 de Febrero, which was so cool! We had the greatest view, and huge floor to ceiling windows that let in a ton of light! The windows in the bedroom were nailed shut, but the ones in the living room were not, allowing us to open them and step out onto a little balcony. The living room was a great size, and had a nice comfy couch. Each room had a flat screen tv, which came with complimentary movie channels. We appreciated this feature, as we did not feel safe exploring the city at night. The bed was very comfortable, and we both slept extremely well. All in all, we loved our room.

The service at this Hampton Inn is top notch. They were very helpful, from recommending restaurants to helping us contact our tour companies, they had no hesitation in offering us the absolute best service possible. The complimentary breakfast is a nice treat- while it is not the most fantastic breakfast ever, they have a waffle machine, which made my husband very happy.

I loved my stay at Hampton Inn, and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great, reasonably priced place to stay in Centro Historico!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beck2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn Mexico City has an excellent location, great staff, fantastic value for the price, wonderful breakfast and in walking distance to the main square...less than 5 minutes away from many attractions. Loved the Touribus in the main square...takes you all over the city for a reasonable cost and you may exit and re-enter the bus at any point in the city

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
1,437 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#4 of 312 in Mexico City
2,764 reviews
Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
#39 of 312 in Mexico City
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
827 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#18 of 312 in Mexico City
2,000 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Address: Calle 5 De Febrero | No. 24 Colonia Centro, Mexico City 06060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $113 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't just stay near historic sites in Mexico - actually stay inside one when you visit the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Mexico City - Centro Historico. Located a short walk to the Zocalo Plaza, Metropolitian Cathedral, Templo Mayor ruins, numerous museums and the busy government and business center of downtown Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Hampton Inn Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing