We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in Mexico City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Ranked #18 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Huatulco, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great weekend in Mexico City”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great hotel, location was perfect on the main square of the city. Has 2 great restaurants and a continental breakfast included in the price, well worth the money. A bit noisy but it was full when we were there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuatulcoWatersports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    667
    154
    40
    25
See reviews for
522
827
193
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wonderland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for 4 days on the beginning of dec 2012....the hotel is gorgeous, the staff is and professional. Anything we needed they would assist us without hesitation. Hotel offers free wifi and also a business center. The location is just a few blocks from el zocalo, it's located in a nice area so being our first time in mexico city, we felt very safe. Whenever we needed a tour guide or a taxi, the concierge was quick and friendly to set it up. The rooms are spacious and the beds are plush yet firm, so i loved it. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wonderwoman0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for the last week of October and into November, which included the Day of the Dead celebrations. The location was very convenient to the subway and restaurants, and the food market. The restaurant's buffet breakfast offers a very nice variety of both Mexican and traditional American selections, which changes daily, as well as regular items like eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, etc.

While bottled water is available for a fee in the hotel, we chose to, and didn't hesitate to, drink the tap water in the room. Generally, we drank bottled water in restaurants, as well as beer and wine.

Mexico City covers a very large area, and there is much to do. We were visiting our niece and her husband, who is a Rhodes Scholar from Mexico City. So, we had an advantage in having family there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George-and-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed twice at this hotel in Oct/Nov 2012, for a total of 5 nights. It's in a wonderful location just a few blocks to the Zocalo and metro. The area around the hotel is very interesting with great shops (I love fabric!) and a fantastic bakery right across the street. We thought it was a great base for exploring the city. We had a couple of problems when we first checked in, but they were handled quickly and to our satisfaction. We thought the breakfast was great. All the regular American food plus great Mexican choice, as well. I particularly enjoyed the chilequiles and pork carnitas. We really liked the folks at the desk who were very helpful in all areas, and Enrique was just the best! We'd stay there again. I would suggest that you ask for an inside room because the taxi drivers love to honk! We had a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcinsetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This place is beautiful with the stained glass ceiling. The rooms were clean. I had asked about calling US and receptionist made a great recommendation to buy a phone card from 7-11. Great bakery across the street. Fast computer in business center. Great location. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyLynn627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for five nights, and found that the hotel was a great home base for exploring the tourist sights. The highlight each day was a hot breakfast with standard American and Mexican food options from eggs, to pulled pork and tortillas accompanied by a full spread of fruit, juice, cereal, breads, yogurts... And more. You could also take a pre-packaged one to go if you where heading out early to see teotihuacan pyramids.

You are two three block from the Zocalo, museums, churches and the red tourist bus that runs a loop to all the major sights (do not take loop two that goes to Frida Kahlo's house it takes over three hours take a taxi). I also hired a taxi through the hotel and the driver was very nice to get me to teotihuacan at 8am and he took me to the #3 entrance with is at the top of the ruins and allows you to walk down. I was the only one there... Highly recommend going early and seeing then in reverse, the best view of the ruins is from the pyramid of the sun in early morning with the hot air balloons drifting over the plateau. (See the picture posted with this review).

The down side, there is limited restaurant options within a couple blocks, you have to walk six to ten blocks for the good restaurants. But overall good value for what you get!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlerbstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed three nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites Centro Historico in November. It is exactly what one expects of Hampton Inn: a simple, comfortable and clean room, adequate breakfast included, and OK service from a young staff. The old building has been renovated with modern conveniences like wi-fi and flat screen TVs but the rooms are small and dark. The breakfast is decent but don't expect anything fancy. In general, it's safe and convenient, and if you like Hilton points it's a great option for you, but there may be better options for the price if you compare other locally owned hotels nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MtnWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#6 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#12 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#35 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#17 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#33 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Address: Calle 5 De Febrero | No. 24 Colonia Centro, Mexico City 06060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't just stay near historic sites in Mexico - actually stay inside one when you visit the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Mexico City - Centro Historico. Located a short walk to the Zocalo Plaza, Metropolitian Cathedral, Templo Mayor ruins, numerous museums and the busy government and business center of downtown Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Hampton Inn Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing