We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent option in the Polanco Area”
Review of Spuntino

Spuntino
Ranked #301 of 4,298 Restaurants in Mexico City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Polanco
Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent option in the Polanco Area”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

good food, service and locatio, prices are ok
the view is great if you choose a seat close to the park you will be interrumped by different street saler

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jagodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    64
    33
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Truly appalling food, really really bad”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This restaurant has a wonderful location right beside a beautiful park with outside seating. We were very hungry after a whole day with the kids, but even that did not help the truly awful food that awaited us at Spuntino! The pizza was a sort of go-between a deep dish and an oven baked pie with the most disgusting melted pseudo-cheese I have tasted. We sent it back. Then we went for a plate of gnocchi, wich were clearly made months ago and defrosted right before serving them to us. Also on the menu, argentine style grilled beef cuts, acceptable, but overpriced. I was amazed that there were any people there at all, I guess the location really does do wonders.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlfonsoARodriguezN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great for Foreigners”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I'm actually reviewing Spuntina Alameda on Independencia. It's the same company, Malazzo, just a different location. They have an English language menu and a woman on call who speaks excellent English. We never felt like we were eating in an American establishment, however. We were seated near a Portuguese couple and another couple from China. Two Americans came in just as we were leaving, but everyone else was Mexican. My wife ordered ravioli that was stuffed with queso panela, a type of Mexican cheese, and topped with a marinara sauce that had local poblano peppers. I had asparagus with a large salad, and we both had desserts. The servers and hosts were very nice. They also had their own security out front. I definitely recommend it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grenba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
205 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“I liked the atmosphere and food....safe area!”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

A very fun restaurant and fun atmosphere. I went alone, sat at a table next to the sidewalk and had fun listening, watching and talking a little bit to the vendors trying to sell you "stuff". The food was very good and the prices were very reasonable. Good location to relax and people watch and at the same time get good food. Try it and have a good attitude !

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank kpeterson001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great place to people watch”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Pizza is exelent, pasta is average, but seems to be a popular place, will come back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuanchoSMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spuntino also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Spuntino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing