We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lebanon in DF”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gruta Ehden

Gruta Ehden
Ranked #551 of 4,237 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lebanon in DF”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

A very old and traditional lebanese restaurant. Mezzas are ideal for 3 or 4 friends, with superb quality in food. Service is kind and knowledgeable. Weekends it gets really crowded, to have a quiet lunch is better from monday to thursday.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Arab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

If you like Arab food, this is the place. Small and hidden within Polanco the place itself already saw its best days gone by, but the food is bar none. If you like traditional Arab dishes like Keppe, Olive leafs, Tabule,... you will be delighted. Price is extremely reasonable. The only downside is the wine list which is rather limited.

Helpful?
Thank Mauricio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good eastern Mediterranean food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

It was good and when I want a tasty, inexpensive meal I will go back. The service was good, the portions just right, and the ambience was that of a relaxed but still nice restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
190 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was there a few days ago and it was absolutely delicious. I was taken by family who goes there a lot, if it wasn't for that I would have probably never stumbled upon this hidden gem. The chicken hearts are magnificent as was all of the food. I would recommend this highly if you like Lebanese food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
188 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“A good option for Lebanese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

This restaurant does not scream to be noticed, it's on a quiet street and discreet both inside and out but it has been quietly and successfully doing business for many decades . We had a very pleasant, not to mention excessive meal here. The tasting menu is large and although suggested for 2 or 3, would easily be enough for 4 people. Unfortunately we were not hungry enough, but the food was very good and will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gruta Ehden also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gruta Ehden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing