We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Forgot cleaning?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe
Ranked #148 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Forgot cleaning?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I used to stay at this hotel but certainly my prior experiences have nothing to do with the last one.
Unfortunately when we arrived we were in a rush, preparing for an event nearby so we did not check the room properly.
Well, the following morning, being more calm, we realized that the coffee maker was dirty, with the coffee made by prior guests, one of the complimentary bottles of water (as reference, the room has no fridge) was already open and half empty. The room received clearly a half service, not for new guests. In addition, in the morning, when we were sleeping and with "do not disturb" signal in the door knob, the service knocked the door and tried to get in!!!!
But the best was the answer at the front desk when I complained, and they seemed concerned, but the question was incredible, this person asked if we were sure that the coffee and the water were that way when we arrived or could had happened in the meantime, which indirectly implied that someone could have got inside the room, had some coffee and water WHILE WE WERE OUT!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Gonzalo Y,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. Please accept my sincerest apology that you found this visit to be less than satisfactory due to the condition of the room that you were given. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. Rest assured that this issue will be addressed and we will use your comments to improve on our efforts.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    57
    35
    12
    10
See reviews for
9
9
7
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

As any other Holiday Inn Express, this is a typical essential type hotel with only minimum requirements available and good WiFi service. Exactly what you get when booking at any Holiday Express hotels. Well located in the heart of Santa Fe business area and at walking distance to restaurants area, spacious rooms and good breakfast service included in the rate which was acceptable. Valet Parking is quick and efficient as well as staff at front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Desapointing service from Gerardo(front desk) after been located in a noisy room i asked to be relocated, after a bad attitude voice he send me to a smelly room. I was really tired and i didnt want to move at least that night. I asked for.an extra blanket and again the lazy voice!!!only the bellboy was nice to me.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anabertha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear anabertha,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience in our hotel. I appreciate the kind words about our bellboy. Compliments like this motivate the team to work even harder to please all our guests.

However, it is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your room accommodations as well as the front desk. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Rest assured, I will follow up with Gerardo and the housekeeping team to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you again for the review and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and ensuring that you have a hassle free stay with us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel was the closest to our office in Sta Fe, so I stayed there for three days. The room was very spacious, with a little working space and a huge bed. Overall it was really confortable and quiet at night. They offer free wifi and, unlike most hotels, the speed/strenght of the signal was amazingly great. The only downside to this hotel is the breakfast - it's pretty much uneatable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brunapgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

A bit more stark than typical HIE, but still not a bad option. Large room, quiet, very convenient to walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

My newly austerity minded employer decided to book me in despite my protestations. For a two night trip where I had to go to Tec de Monterrey (Campus Santa Fe), it turned out to be okay.

Positives: large size rooms, very quiet at night which for a light sleeper like me is always welcome (esp in Mexico City), breakfast is edible, free internet and why isn't it free everywhere, reliable drivers with newer cars usually only 5-7 mins to Tec, walking distance to some great restaurants (Cafe Torino). Finally and somewhat unbelievably to me, the staff had a better sense of service than much higher end restaurants I've stayed in Mexico City - they were friendly and genuinely friendly.

Negatives: bit of a grim ambiance in the lobby and breakfast area, rooms have carpeting when there are more hygenic alternatives, noisy aircon but it was cool enough outside that I could switch it off at night, no minibar, no restaurant other than for the buffet breakfast, no gym or pool.

As mentioned by other reviewers, this place works if you're only going to be in Santa Fe for a couple of nights, you want everything to function, but have no need for feeling luxuriated (not sure if that's a word, but you know what I mean).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadProfessorToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celaya, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Hotel is a little difficult to find, but once you locate the Guillermo Gonzalez circuit it is no problem at all. The hotels is quite new, all furnish is new, bathroom is nice marbel like walls and cristal sink. Internet acces si free, and brakefast is not outstanding but it has fresh fruit, bread, and a couple of hot options. The only inconvenient I saw was some noise from the neiborg room, I don’t now if it was because of thin walls or just I got bad look with noisy neighbors. They have free transport to the nearby companies, so I left my car in the valet parking and ride on the shuttle for the meetings I had. They will charge you for parking per hour after you check out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J2EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
#166 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
City Express Plus Santa Fe
City Express Plus Santa Fe
#138 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Santa Fe
City Express Suites Santa Fe
City Express Suites Santa Fe
#146 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Santa Fe
Hotel Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe
Address: Guillermo Gonzalez Camarena 1400 | Col. Centro de Ciudad Santa Fe, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Hotel located in the middle of the most important headquarters of Santa Fe in Mexico City The new Holiday Inn Express is located in Santa Fe , the most important business, commercial and financial area inMexico City. Shopping mall and restaurants are located nearby, 9 miles from downtown. Near by you can find the most important international and national headquarters such as Nokia, Actinver, Banamex, Ford, Bancomer, Disney, HP, Bimbo, Jose Cuervo, Televisa, Cadbury, Nextel, McDonalds, IBM, Unisys, Liverpool. And is only 1 mile from Expo Bancomer Also universities such as Universidad Iberoamericana, Universidad Anàhuac and Tecnologico de Monterrey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cd. De Mexico Santa Fe Hotel Mexico City
Holiday Inn Express Cd. De Mexico Santa Fe Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing