We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great food walking distance from Four Seasons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quebracho Lerma

Quebracho Lerma
Reserve with OpenTable
Quebracho Lerma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 3,537 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food walking distance from Four Seasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you want a wonderful meal - just walk 3 minutes down the street from Four Seasons. The atmosphere is like a tratoria with tables inside and outside. Meat is grilled on an outdoor grill - try the SKIRT STEAK - ARRACHERA - the tastiest meat and not readily available in North America. All the dishes we had were excellent, service was also really good. I like that it is so close to the Four Seasons so I don't have to take a cab everywhere. It is easy to find if you are staying at other hotels.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TraceyMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    74
    13
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ate at this restaurant on Easter week-end. The food was very good. We shared a parrilla that had short ribs, blood sausage, steak and much more. It was cooked to perfection and very tasty. We also took a tomato and basil salad as a side order as there is nothing but meat included with the parrilla. It was also excellent. They alo have a good wine list. I would recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank voyageuseterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Gracias a Todos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

In Mexico on business and was taken to this restaurant. Quite simply one of the best sirloin steaks I have ever eaten and that includes those eaten in Argentina and Brazil. Great staff and atmosphere and if you want to know what a real steak should taste like you must pay a visit.
Gracias

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great steak and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I ate here in Nov 2012 for the first time for 4 years. After I had finished I felt compelled to ask for the manager. He looked a little worried as he came over, but I told him that I thought it was good in 2008, but was even better on this visit.
I had a couple of beers, and a pretty good parma ham-style starter. Having viewed the cuts of meat i asked the waiter to recommend a side dish (which was delicious, although I still don't really know what it was). The steak was incredible, and cooked perfectly to order. I also asked for a recommendation on red wine. The waiter could not have been more helpful.
In all 4 bottles of beer, 2 glasses or red wine, starter and huge steak for around GBP 22. The whole experience was top notch. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PS
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This place is the place for a good grilled chicken breast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

When your in the mood for chicken because you have been eating steaks all week long, the chicken breast here is very good, you get two nice sized breast that are grilled. the flan is the best that i have ever had anywhere. I will go back again and again to this restaurant. The service is really good and the prices are fair.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clkaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quebracho Lerma also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Quebracho Lerma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing