We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Annual Visits, 0 Disappointments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Ranked #22 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“5 Annual Visits, 0 Disappointments”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I have visited Mexico City, an amazing place, each September for five years straight. I have had two two-week stays and three one-week stays at this hotel. I have had zero disappointments. On my latest stay I was through checkin and in my room in under 5 minutes. The rooms are not big but totally adequate with lovely furnishings. The bed and sleep quality is amazing. Closet space is well above average. The in room safe is convenient and I've never had an issue. And the bathroom, while not big, is truly luxurious. Cleanliness standard throughout the hotel is industry-leading. I had access to the Concierge Lounge which is huge, comfortable, and the staff is superior. Hotel security is excellent. Mexico City is massive. This location works great for me. I am a walker and I have walked from this property to the Zocalo, the other end of Polanco, and all over Condesa. I have seen negative reviews but have just not had any of that at this property. Obviously, I have no doubt where to stay on my next visit.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BonVoyage2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest:

Allow us to thank you, for the time dedicated to share with us your recent experience at Mexico City Marriott Reforma: thank you very much for the motivating comments in regard to our rooms, check in and your positive observations on the security hotel service.

We are all proud of our different teams and will make sure to share your comment in the daily briefing.

We are pleased to know that your stay was pleasant.

It would be an honor continuing being your hosts in your future visits to Mexico City.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    324
    107
    42
    55
See reviews for
116
157
83
648
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I am a loyal Marriott customer who is a Lifetime Platinum with more than 2300 + paid room nights. I arrived at the hotel at 11:00 pm on my last trip. My stay was for three nights with a cost of about $250 USD per night. I was handed a credit card charge slip for the equivalent of $1200.00 charged in Mexican Pesos. When I questioned why there was an extra $500USD added to the room charge, I was told that was for any extras I might charge. I told them that amount as excessive for extras and that I didn't want my Visa card having a hold on an additional $500.00. After arguing about this, I told them I would NOT sign the voucher for the additional hold. I was given my key and when I got my room, I found one of the hotel staff busily taking everything that was in the room that could be consumed (free water, chocolate bars, coffee, etc) and cramming it into the minibar and then locking it. It was obvious they thought I might STEAL the chocolate bars since I refused to have an additional $500.00 hold put on my Credit Card. Remember I have 2300+ nights with Marriott!.
The next morning I asked for the General Manager's name. I was told that for security reasons they would not give this out. I asked for his phone number, again they couldn't give this to me. I finally asked that they have the GM call me in my room, which he never did. I am sorry, but this is no way to treat a loyal guest. Next time the Sheraton across the street will be my hotel of choice!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same size. Ask for a room with a view, otherwise all you will see is the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest:

First of all I really want to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience through this media, all your comments and opinions are very important for us as a loyal Guest.

We really want to apologize if you felt a lack of service at the moment of your check in when we asked you for an opened voucher, we can assure you it was not; as you can see in Marriott.com the hotel will always ask for a credit card or instead of that a cash deposit in order to make your stay more comfortable keeping your credits opened; the amount of this deposit or voucher is approximately the double amount of your full stay thinking in advance in the necessities may have a business traveler.

In addition it is important you to know that according with your request in that moment about you would not consume anything during your stay we proceed to close all credits including minibar and that is why someone went to your room to close it, we really hope for your understanding to this fact, in any moment we wanted to make you feel uncomfortable.

It has been a pleasure to host you and we hope to have a new opportunity in the future to serve you again.

Have a great day

Cordially
Marriott Reforma Mexico City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My experience with Marriott, and its employees, has always been one of total satisfaction with the quality of its facilities and people. However, this hotel is over the top. I expect the hotel to be clean and pleasant, and I know that the staff will be well trained at all of the Marrotts, but everyone at this hotel has gone out of their way to, cheerfully and warmly, ensure that our stay has been pleasant. Kudos to the staff of the Mexico City Marriott Reforma!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BS0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest.

We sincerely appreciate your comments. We are proud of own staff and your note reconfirms that the hours of training are being recognized.

We look forward to continuing having you as our guest.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last year. My last stay they put me in a room next to the elevator, big mistake! Very noise - sound of the elevator going up-and-down all night kept me awake. My prior visit was in a room that was much more quite. The service and food are all excellent. Hotel is in a great location, probably not the best location for tourist, but good for business travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FortyEightFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your comments! We consider your point of view a very valuable tool for our improvement, we are always looking for a quality service and best experience as you deserve.
Please accept our apologies for inconveniences during your last stay. It is our commitment to engage with our guests needs. Due to our high demand, therefore occupation, we are not able to assign rooms at a specific location.

In addition we have listed in your “preferences”, the location defined in your communication.

We appreciate the time shared with us. We look forward to continuing being your honored hosts in your future visits to Mexico City Marriott Reforma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Had a great time while in mexico city, got stayed in reforma hotel, so convient to stay while i am there, my friends and me had so much fun, the location of the hotel is near Polanco and close to the main financial, cultural, commercial and entertainment districts of the city. we really enjoy it we went in different bars and had so much relaxation in the hotel, we meet up some girl friends to hang up over the city and the staff are so accomodating ther room is cool and the comfort is nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliotnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest.

Comments like yours are a great reward to our philosophy of pursuing clients’ satisfaction as the core of our work philosophy.

We sincerely appreciate the time dedicated to share with us your remarks and we look forward to your prompt return.

Happy Holidays!
Mexico City Marriott Reforma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here with my wife on a one night layover in Mexico City while on our way to San Miguel de Allende. Nice large city Marriott. We arrived in the evening and the room clerk upgraded us to a nice corner room on a high floor with a great view of Reforma. We did not eat breakfast here, but went down to the nice mall a few doors down Reforma that has several nice restaurants. WE did use the pool and the gym at the hotel which were both nice and clean and had plenty of good equipment. The hotel is a bit from the area of town we like the most (La Condessa) with its cooler vibe and more unique dining and entertainment choices, but it is a short cab ride or walk if you want, and Paseo de Reforma has plenty of nice places; it's just a bit more of a business area and less neighborhood and local feeling. The US Embassy is almost directly across the street, as are several other embassies as well, so it would be convenient for business there.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side of the hall from the elevator bank, so you will have a view. The on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank resolutejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your experience!

Your description of our property is very accurate and we thank you for your time and nice comments on our resort.

We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.

Thank you and happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is located in the business district and it is convenient to go around in the city. The rooms are of reasonable size and the ones on facing the side road have limited views. The breakfast at the hotel is good and is open till late. Also the menu is not the same everyday which made the visits enjoyable (having stayed there for nearly 2 weeks !). Try the steak restaurant on Level 1. Really nice, sightly expensive compared to other places but worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the side roads have no views at all. Try and avoid those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awahed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest.

We really appreciate the comments shared with us. Your opinion encourages us to continue improving in all aspects of Mexico City Marriott Reforma.

We are grateful that you select our hotel over the competition. as our ongoing goal to be, continues to be, the best hotel in our competitive set, being our best reward to receive comments like yours.

It is an honor having satisfied clients and guest like yourself,

Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 305 in Mexico City
1,208 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#38 of 305 in Mexico City
1,091 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#25 of 305 in Mexico City
446 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 305 in Mexico City
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel

Property: Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 276 | Col Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel offers the utmost in luxury, convenience and innovation, ideal for business travels and weekend getaways. Our hotel offers quick access to Reforma Avenue, the United States Embassy, the Angel of Independence, the National Museum of Anthropology and Chapultepec Forest, among many others. Our hotel in Mexico City features newly renovated guest rooms' carpet and bedding, spacious marble bathrooms, LCD TVs, safes, high-speed Internet, large desks, ergonomic chairs and soundproof windows. Savor delectable Mexican dishes, prime steaks and expertly crafted cocktails at our on-site restaurants, or enjoy a brisk workout at our modern fitness center with spa services or atrium lap pool with retractable roof. Our Mexico City hotel also features 13,000 square feet of stylish event space, including an auditorium with a capacity of up to 500 guests, perfect for weddings and conferences. Make your upcoming trip absolutely unforgettable. Book a stay at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mexico City
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing