We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a Mexico City Business Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Ranked #21 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good for a Mexico City Business Traveler”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Spent a couple nights there for a business trip. Lots of very helpful and cheerful staff. Business lounge is among the best I have ever been to at a Marriott. Good food, lots of space, and relaxing atmosphere. Views from most rooms are not the best, but I was there on business, not to sight see, so no worries. Close to the Zona Rosa, so some of the bars can be quite lively and ofter a little rowdy. If you are not comfortable with that, do not go. Fitness room could use more weights and less aerobics, but that is my opinion. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for the positive comments in regard to our Executive Lounge, we are glad to know that you found it as “the best you ever been “, and that our staff provided you with the experience you expected.

We look forward to having you back again in the nearest future.

Sincerely
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    313
    102
    41
    51
See reviews for
108
147
82
614
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We didn't get very far outside the bubble of the Reforma district, but the Marriott was right in the center of it for our short stay. A couple of lefts out the door, and you're on a bustling pedestrian street with bars and cafes. A couple of rights, and you're in a big shopping center with mid-level shopping and dining options.

My room was clean, the wireless easy to use, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments

We are pleased and grateful to know that our staff provided you with the experience you expected, that is our goal and we appreciate your preference every time you visit Mexico City.

We sincerely look forward to your return.

Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. Hotel is in a good location, right next to the angel of independence. However, I was expecting it to be more grand than it was. Most other marriott's that I have been to in the lesser developed countries have a grand ambiance.

My room was good however it had no view which was the disappointing part. Staff was v courteous and helpful. If you are a Marriott rewards elite member, then this is one of the best executive lounges that you will find.

Right behind the hotel there are a lot of local restaurants. I got in late but was still able to get the local bite. While the area is safe, I was in the alley around mid-night and felt a bit insecure due to the lack of lighting. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

We sincerely appreciate the time dedicated to share with us your experience at our hotel.
Thank you very much for the motivating comments in regard to our Executive Lounge. Our Room Division Manager and the Front Office Manager have worked very hard and very close with their team and we very pleased to hear our efforts generate these type of comments.

In regard to views from our rooms, only 50% of our units offer full or partial view of Reforma Avenue; however our entire inventory has the same size, standards, decoration and amenities, décor and location to meet the discriminating and upper scale visitors

Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to continuing being your honored hosts in your future visits to Mexico City.

Cordial regards,
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
246 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is located in the Paseo de Reforma- a busy downtown main street and close to the historic centre but a bit too far (and too much smog) to walk. Alongside is a shopping mall (altho same stores you find anywhere) and a parallel pedestrianised street at the back has largely fast food restaurants.
I had emailed the hotel prior to my arrival and this was the only 1 of 3 Marriotts I stayed in in Mexico to not respond to basic enquiries- an early idea re front desk (and concierge) customer service, which is NOT Marriott standard.
The hotel staff are overall efficient but nowhere near as friendly as the JW Marriott in Mexico City. A nice touch tho taking gold card holders up to check in at the exec lounge on the top floor. Excellent lounge with an outside terrace (but note- really poor air quality as highly polluted city), very good range of food (wine etc note you have to pay for, although reasonable prices). Waitor service at all times.
Rooms are average size. Bath and Body works amenities (not great quality..) You may be really unlucky and be facing the skyscraper on one size- in which case a wall and little light I guess. the other side has more light but looks on to the shopping centre. Poor range of hotel channels in english although they do have espn (spanish) so I managed to watch key live football matches!
Good gym. Spa but I did not try it. The pool is small and crammed in a small area and the tiny terrace only gets sun part of the day due to tall buildings alongside.

Room Tip: the side not facing the skyscraper (or you will see a wall close up and get little light I am guessi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable comments.
Kindly accept our sincere apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced at our front desk and concierge team. We had a talk with the head of both departments to avoid future comments of this nature.

In regards to views from our rooms, only 50% of our units offer full or partial view of Reforma Avenue, however all of our inventory has the same size, standards, decoration and amenities, décor and location to meet the discriminating and upper scale visitors.

All amenities in room (bath body) and TV channel selection are Marriott standards and periodically inspected true BSA (Brand Standard Audit), where our record is impeccable; please let me know your expectations to try to meet them.

About our fitness facilities, Mexico City Marriott Reforma offers his guest’s access to our 5th floor pool, sun deck and 2 jacuzzis, as well as professional body treatments by certified therapists (reservations are required). At no cost to our guests, we offer steam room, sauna, lockers and showers. We are sure that you will be totally pleased.

We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.

Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was my first visit to Mexico City and based on a friend's recommendation, I stayed here. I have stayed in hotels all over the US and international and I think this my be the best I have stayed in. The staff are the most professional employees i have encountered. Uniforms are spotless and they really want to make guest happy and feel safe. Executive lounge is the entire 16th floor. Spa and gym the entire 5th floor. This hotel should be training ground for others that want to manage a hotel correctly. I had some plumbing problem in my room and they had it fixed with in 15 mins of my reporting. If you eat at the hotel steak house, bring a big appetite. My waiter here was nearly perfect and was worthy of the extra tip I left him. When I return to Mexico City, this is the only hotel I will stay in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear “John D”:

We sincerely appreciate the time dedicated to share with us your experience at our hotel. We are always striding to make our property an even better option for our guests and visitors.
Thank you very much for the motivating comments in regard to our Executive Lounge as well as our Gym & SPA. Our Room Division Manager and the Front Office Manager have worked very hard and very close with their team and we very pleased to hear our efforts generate these type of comments.
We are also extremely proud of La Mansion, our Steak House; thank you for sharing with us your excellent experience there.
On behalf of the entire staff of Mexico City Marriott Reforma, I thank you for your time and sponsorship.
It would be a pleasure continuing being your honored hosts in your future visits to Mexico City.

Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott mexico city reformer for 4 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and services. We were the only tourists at the hotel however lots of American and mexican business people stay at the hotel and use the facilities.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds are very comfortable.We ate at both the restaurants and the meals were gourmet and great value for money. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again if i return to Mexico city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest :
We sincerely appreciate the time dedicated to share with us your experience on our hotel. We are always striding to make our property an even better option for our guests and visitors
Thank you very much for the positive comments in regard to our rooms and restaurants, we are glad to know that you delight our beds and that your experience was the one you expected.
We look forward to continuing being your honored hosts in your future visits to Mexico City.
Cordial regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
267 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

It is well located and rooms are ok. Their fitness center is ok as well. Be prepared to a very complicated process at check-in and check-out. The receptionist are sympathetic but extremely incompetent. They don't review your reservation, don't ask you if you prefer a big bed instead of 2 doubles, don't offer you a paid upgrade to the executive floor, etc etc etc. so it is a big surprise when you get to your room. Breakfast is good, there is a flat fee but if you order a espresso instead of regular coffee you pay extra, that is ridiculous!!! I only stay there because it is close to my clients but it is always a nightmare to go through that reception of incompetence

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HugoD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest,
Please allow me to apologize for the bad experience you have gone through during the check in and check our process. Our Room Division Manager has been informed and along with the Front Desk Manager, are following up this situation. No excuse to what you very precisely point out and you can be sure there will be a different attitude and attention to details pointed out, on your next visit.
In our favor, sometimes due to high occupation and demand, it is not possible to have a room according to your preference.
We are shooting ourselves on the foot, by not up selling you to our executive floors and this is a valuable observation, Thank you! We do the pre-arrival process according your reservation confirmation via e-mail, We try to meet needs on the type of room requested; we will assign a different type of room, only when we run into an inventory oversold.
Our breakfast buffet includes fresh natural juices, the wide selection of traditional breakfast, chefs preparing your dishes at the moment and a section of low calories alternative cuisine, even breads from our ovens regular and gluten free. Price includes regular coffee and upon arrival the waiter will immediately serve you coffee and will leave the jar set on the table, for our guests’ convenience. We also offer, at an additional cost, Cappuccino, Espresso, Chai Lattes, French Press, etc. Important to mention is the fact that coffee used in Espresso is from the Illy brand, an upscale to our actually very good regular coffee.
We sincerely look forward to your return, hopefully selecting our property for more than convenience on the location of your business and enjoy the traditional Mexico City Marriott hospitality.
Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 306 in Mexico City
1,164 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#7 of 306 in Mexico City
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 306 in Mexico City
1,192 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#15 of 306 in Mexico City
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel

Property: Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 276 | Col Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel offers the utmost in luxury, convenience and innovation, ideal for business travels and weekend getaways. Our hotel offers quick access to Reforma Avenue, the United States Embassy, the Angel of Independence, the National Museum of Anthropology and Chapultepec Forest, among many others. Our hotel in Mexico City features newly renovated guest rooms' carpet and bedding, spacious marble bathrooms, LCD TVs, safes, high-speed Internet, large desks, ergonomic chairs and soundproof windows. Savor delectable Mexican dishes, prime steaks and expertly crafted cocktails at our on-site restaurants, or enjoy a brisk workout at our modern fitness center with spa services or atrium lap pool with retractable roof. Our Mexico City hotel also features 13,000 square feet of stylish event space, including an auditorium with a capacity of up to 500 guests, perfect for weddings and conferences. Make your upcoming trip absolutely unforgettable. Book a stay at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mexico City
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing