We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad, bad food”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #2,519 of 4,439 Restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Coyoacan
Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“bad, bad food”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I can't say more than this. Bad food, bad service, bad coffee. I've been to IHOP in the US and although its not exactly high end food, its at least edible. Not worth the long line ups.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MexChilanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    21
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just like on any highway in the USA”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

The first time they opened an IHOP in Mexico City I really didn't want to go, so it wouldn't take the charm from my breakfasts every time I go to the states. Nevertheless a friend invited me to go and never stopped going ever since. Now I go at least twice a month and enjoy all the fat and the syrups they have to offer you. It also is they only place in town that offers syrup with no sugar, for the people who have diabetes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joakirrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Greatb American foodd”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Two new IHOPS here in Guadalajara and makes you feel at home (USA) new one opened up two weeks ago and is really great. Living here I missed a great American style breakfast until I visited the new IHOP made me homesick for the US. Cheescake Pancakes (2) with whipped cream on top and all the coffee for 59 Pesos'
I also had the pot roast luncheon previously, and I now know I miss the US. Prices are the same as the US but they are all pretty much the same. Sp glad they came here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CARMINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“all american way”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you like all the american breakfast, this is your place! You enjoy all the fat and 5 different kinds of honey.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arturo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good try to be 3rd day opened”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I just went with my family to the new IHOP @ Pedregal in Mexico City.
They just started operations 2 days ago (Aug 14th 2012).
Havin said that, service was really nice, food very well presented, waiters willing to help and suggest. Only issue was the slow speed they have to bring the dishes, I hope this will be fixed through the coming weeks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kike_Mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing