We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
27
44
9
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
44
9
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service to the airport compared to other hotels close to the airport free breakfast key card rooms are clean maintenance mexico
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Love you this hotel because is nice clean and smells new
Security is very good
Rooms are clean
Free breakfast very good ! Must try the chilaquiles!
Also the restaurant is a very good option and I love the service!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 572hildaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asistente2017, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the excellent rating. We are happy to have met your expectations in general
We wish you to visit us soon, best regards
Sincerely
General management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

My wife and I got into Terminal 2 of the Benito Juarez airport and as first timers struggled to find the area where we would be picked up by the hotel shuttle. (If we had to do it again, we could do it in a heart beat.) Incidentally, you walk out the main exit and look for Puerta 2 (Gate 2) and that's where hotels pick up their guest via shuttle.

We waited perhaps 20 minutes and were picked up by a gracious driver named Carlos. He wove his way the 3 miles or so of roads and dropped us off at the hotel and recommended that we have a bite to eat. We went into the dining room called Pits and had Sopa Azteca which is a favorite of ours while in Mexico. Two sopas aztecas and a lemonade (my wife ordered water) cost $177 pesos which was quite reasonable. The sopa azteca was very good as was the lemonade. My wife did not remark about the water ; - )

We went up to our room which was very spacious, very clean, extremely modern and luxurious and, in a word, impressive. The recepctionista or concierge was courteous and efficient.

We were told that shuttles to the airport left once per hour in the a.m. and because we had a 9 a.m. flight had to be on the 6 a.m. shuttle to Terminal 2. Getting up at 5 a.m. we found that we had no hot water. In all honesty, we let the water in the shower run full blast for five minutes and simply gave up. If we had had more time, perhaps there would have been hot water but we thought that if we didn't get it in 5 minutes, when would we get it? The toilet which had worked fine the night before would not flush. The water gremlins were at work. So, we washed and dressed as best we could and down we went to the shuttle.

I did hand the recepcionista a report of what was not working. He offered to change our room but since we were leaving in 10 minutes, that wasn't an option. There were so many truly lovely things about the hotel that they outweighed these 5 a.m. inconveniences. Given a different time or a better time (5 a.m. is an ungodly time of the day) they may either have resolved themselves or someone from maintenance may have resolved them quickly and easily. I guess we'll never find out.

The hotel is called aeropuerto but it is not very close to the airport when compared to other hotels that are literally connected to either Terminal 1 or 2 by a bridge. However, it is not so far and there is a shuttle service so, if close proximity is not a deal breaker, it is quite acceptable.

Room tip: Don't plan to take a hot shower at 5 a.m.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

After being left stranded with a cancelled reservation on another holiday inn hotel, this new hotel made their best to accommodate me for the night on a very nice executive room. The hotel looks very new and modern, boutique kind hotel. Free shuttle to the airport every hour, very friendly staff. I understand it has a free breakfast but I wasn't able to try it due to my flight leaving early.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Pablo160880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asistente2017, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Pablo160880
We thank you for choosing our hotel and for the excellent rating. We are happy to have met your expectations in general
We wish you to visit us soon, best regards
Sincerely
General management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

This is the newest of the IHG hotels in Mexico City. Convenient airport shuttle. Large, spotless room. Great breakfast buffet with some local dishes. Fifteen minute walk to Veledromo Metro station. Located next to the Concert Hall, otherwise very few attractions in local area.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank frankt488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asistente2017, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Frank T
Thank you for choosing our hotel, for the excellent comments about your stay. We are happy to have met your expectations in general.
We wish you to visit us soon, best regards
Sincerely
General management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night to transit from asian country to another city in Mexico. It took just 10 to 15 min by taxi from the airport to the hotel. Staffs were very kind and the room condition was very neat and clean with fast wifi and good air conditioning system (heater as well).
Compared to other hotels in the airport, the rate is very reasonable.
There is also a shuttle service to the airport every hour.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 512TJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asistente2017, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

TJ K
We thank you for choosing our hotel and for the excellent comments. We are happy to have met your expectations in general
We wish you to visit us soon, we greet you
Sincerely
General management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews