We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don´t miss it! Amazing place”
Review of Condesa Haus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Condesa Haus
Ranked #7 of 151 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey N.L.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don´t miss it! Amazing place”
Reviewed April 11, 2010

We spend a weekend there and it was truly a wonderful place. Great service very kind hosts and helpfull. Big breakfast included not just bread and coffe. Excellent location in the condesa. Everything you need is jut a few blocks away. Don't miss it I mean it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicGon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    49
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
148
52
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

We just returned from Mexico City (our first time there) and stayed 5 nights at Condesa Haus. Everything was just fabulous! The house is located in a wonderful neighborhood of the City - tons of restaurants, cafes, bars, and QUIET and off the crazy grid of the city. After a long day of sightseeing, it was wonderful to come back to Condesa and the house.

The house is so comfortable. Our room was a decent size and it was quiet. The breakfast was excellent (and there was tons of food). The coffee was also the best that I tasted in Mexico. The best part - Fernando, the owner! Every morning he would join us for breakfast and give us ideas an tips on our plans for the day. He recommended restaurants, markets, and helped us navigate our way around the city. He even drove us (and then joined us for a drink) to check out the largest Christmas tree in the world! Talk about excellent service.

Whenever it is that we return to Mexico City (and I hope it is soon - it is such a great city), there is no doubt where we would stay - Condesa Haus!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2009

We stayed at Condesa Haus in the Tepito room for 4 days. It was on the ground floor in the back of the house and had access to a small outdoor terrace. The room and bathroom were large and the bathroom had a great double shower. The breakfasts every morning were filling enough to keep us going all day (with a few taco pit stops) and Rocio, Rodo and Fernando were very friendly and helpful. Rocio contacted us before our arrival and arranged for taxi transfers to and from the airport. She and Fernando also made excellent suggestions about what to see and do while we were in DF.

Condesa Haus was great to return to at the end of a long day of sightseeing. The room was very comfortable and being tucked away at the back of the house, there was little road noise. The house itself is charming and has been lovingly renovated, retaining many original features. We would definitely stay at Condesa Haus again if we return to DF.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyliye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2009

This is an amazing small boutique hotel in the Condesa neighborhood in mexico City!! From the outside it looks like a typical townhouse, but once you are inside it is so special. It only has about 6 rooms-each different and very tastefully decorated. The owners are very personable and helpful. The neighborhood is very central and just lovely. Many great restaurants and cafes as well as shops. Tree-lined streets and very safe. Quiet and soooo comfortable. Flat screen TV with many channels and WIFI. Breakfast is included and it was delicious! They can arrange to pick you up and drop you at the airport for 250$ pesos each way (so easy and safe). Lovely bathroom and cozy ambience all around. Rocio and Fernando make it a point to determine your needs and help you arrange anything you want. Very affordable for DF-110 USD and if you pay cash you can avoid the 17% tax. We LOVED it! Don't know if we will be back to Mexico as there are so many countries to visit in South and Central America, but if we go back-this will be the place we stay. It was a true "find". If this is important to you, both Rocio and Fernando speak excellent English. Happy traveling-Cheryl Young and Thad Koch de Miami Florida

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn ny
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Came here for the first two nights of our honeymoon and it was just absolutely what we had hoped for - Fernando was so great and helpful, the room was lovely, and we felt right at home in Condesa. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bme049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DF
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I decided to spend a weekend with my husband there for our anniversary. Great room, ( we picked Porfirio) very nicely decorated, clean and romantic. Delicious breakfast in the morning. All the staff very friendly too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFLICHIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

First time staying in Condesa, and in Mexico City for fun (all previous trips business). Couldn't have picked a better neighborhood. And the CH was very nice, too. Great location walking distance to everything in Condesa, and even Chapultepec Park/museums, etc. Room was comfy and nice, loved my mini-terrace overlooking street - nice place to sit with a book and a beer. However - the walls are a bit thin! There was really loud construction next door (March 09 so probably done now), but we also had a noisy couple next door who were less than courteous. So note to all you people who plan to stay there (and you should!) - be mindful of your neighbors - don't slam the doors when you come in at 3 in the morning. Rocio was very helpful and gave us a bit of a cash discount. I found the breakfasts to be passable, if not the best mexican breakfast I've ever had. Home cooked, good ingredients, service with a smile, can't complain.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jshoutex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
#44 of 310 in Mexico City
309 reviews
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#51 of 310 in Mexico City
165 reviews
Condesa
Casa Mali by Dominion
Casa Mali by Dominion
#55 of 310 in Mexico City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 310 in Mexico City
1,306 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#9 of 151 in Mexico City
336 reviews
Condesa
Tao Bed & Breakfast
Tao Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 151 in Mexico City
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condesa Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condesa Haus

Property: Condesa Haus
Address: Cuernavaca 142 | Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condesa Haus is a new concept of hosting in Mexico through a blend of art, comfort and technology all at Condesa the most famous and trendy neighborhood in Mexico City. All suites feature Wi Fi internet, flat TV , cable TV, Bath w/tub and a local cell phone. Start your day with a delicious breakfast included. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Condesa Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa Haus Hotel Mexico City
Condesa Haus Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing