We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, artistic place!”
Review of Condesa Haus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Condesa Haus
Ranked #8 of 154 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
“Amazing, artistic place!”
Reviewed August 16, 2008

I stayed in Condesa Haus just this past week, in 8/08. I was only there for one night, but truly I wished I had more time to enjoy it. It is an absolutely stunning old, traditional house, converted into a beautiful, unique b+b. There are only 5 rooms, and the traditional, Mexican architecture has been carefully preserved. The owners go out of there way to ensure you are comfortable and taken care of-I had an early morning flight and they ensured I was all set with my transportation and awoke early to make breakfast for me. Finally, it is in the perfect location-in the heart of Condesa, with numerous art galleries, cafes, restaurants within a few minutes walk. This place is AWESOME-dont hesitate to stay here! LOVED it and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank todoelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    50
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
148
53
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Condesa Haus is a wonderful place to stay in Mexico City. The house itself, which has been renovated and turned into a B&B, has a lot of character, and the rooms are tasteful and modern. There was recently a photo shoot of the Mexican actress, Ana Claudia Talancón, in the house, which you can see here:

http://web.mac.com/photosax/iWeb/NEURONABLOG02/Backstage.html

We also liked the fact that there are guests from all over the world, including Latin America, who stay there. The owner, Fernando, and the manager, Rocio, are also very personable and helpful, which adds a nice personal touch. Finally, it is in Condesa, which is a leafy and pleasant neighbourhood, with lots of good restaurants. We have travelled to more than 30 countries in the world, and this is one of the best places we have stayed in.

  • Liked — The design of the house.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minke68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2008

This hotel was a perfect place to stay in Mexico City. The owners were lovely, place was charming and location was excellent. The owners had fantastic suggestions of things to do from markets to restaurants. They organised an amazing trip to the pyramids for us. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rebecca2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2008

This is the first time I decided to write a review, but Condesa Haus and the lovely time we spent there worth it.

Since the arrival, the beautiful house welcomes you as well as Fernando and Rocio.

Our room, the Monterrey suite was exactly what we need and want. Tastefully decorated, comfortable, clean and what a great bed!!
Fernando, the owner of the place made sure we had all the info and tips we needed. He's such a great host!!

Everyone is nice, helpful, the breakfast was much more than what we expected.

Of course, the location is great, in the heart of Condesa, me and my boyfriend had so much fun walking around this "chic" neighborhood.
Condesa Haus is and feels like home, but with all the comfort you would desire while you are on vacation.

We definitively will stay at Condesa Haus in our next trip to Mexico City!!

Diane & Ralph

  • Liked — The personal atention, location, cleaning
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Drewdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2008

I stayed at the Condesa Haus for two weeks and loved every minute. If you are looking for a place that feels like home in the middle of the hustle and the bustle of Mexico City, don´t go anywhere else. Rooms are wonderful and are impeccably clean, with very comfortable beds, very good bathrooms, tv and wireless internet. Fernando and his team go out of their way to make sure you are happy. Condesa Haus is a house with a heart.

  • Liked — personal attention
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Abeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2008

OK, I have never left a review but have decided that I have used Tripadvisor so often to find the great places where I have stayed that I would start passing on the favour.

We decided late to travel to Mexico, and firstly found Condesa Haus as a place to stay in Mexico City for 3 nights (we then went onto The Ranchos Las Cascadas for 5 days which is also a MUST, and will leave a separate review for that).

Condesa Haus is found in what seems to be a lovely, down to earth, safe, and beatiful part of Mexico City, the area of Condesa. It has many bars and restaurants nearby, but nothing brash or intrusive, plus 2 beautiful parks. The hotel is a beautiful renovation of a colonial hause that Fernando (the owner and nicest guy you will find in Mexico!) tells me that he lovingly restored over a year. There are 2 balconies inside that overlook the main recption area, which is also beautiful.

I believe there are only 4 rooms. Ours was fantastic, with a shower and bath inside the room! The balconies overlooked the street where there is an occasional market, which you had to listen out for as it was almost like they were told to be quiet it was that peaceful.

Fernando and Rocio, his delightful aid, make you feel like it is your own home. On arrival Fernando was waiting in the doorway chatting to some locals, just so that we were ok on arrival, as it was getting late. Rocio made us the BEST Heuvos Mexicanos (Mexican eggs), basically upon request, for breakfast. Nothing was too much for them. They will help you with almost anything: They sorted out restaurants, bars, car hire for our follow on journey and also hotels. They are really the best hosts. They even left some fruit and wine in the room with a small note on arrival as they knew it was my wife's birthday.

OK, enough said. When I come back to Mexico I will DEFINATELY stay at Condesa Haus. Thx Fernando & Rocio!

  • Liked — Beautiful house, great location, the best staff
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Wanna_be_John_Wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice beach, california
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2008

I had the opportunity to stay in two different rooms, one each night. They were both wonderful! Each with a completely different feel. From the moment I contacted Condesa Haus for a reservation until I left, my experience was perfect. Fernando and Rocio were so wonderful, attentive, helpful and easy to deal with. I felt very welcomed and taken care of. I was also pleased by the healthy offerings at breakfast. Condesa Haus is located on a lovely and very quiet street. Yet it's close to the great restaurants and night life of Condesa. I'm a blonde female, I speak very little Spanish and I was traveling alone. I felt totally safe at Condesa Haus and walking around the neighborhood, even after dark. The accommodations are very clean and charming and the beds were perfect, I slept really well. A lot of love has gone into this delightful place.

  • Liked — The overall feel of the place and how welcomed I felt.
  • Disliked — I couldn't stay longer.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wondergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
#39 of 310 in Mexico City
320 reviews
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#58 of 310 in Mexico City
167 reviews
Condesa
Casa Mali by Dominion
Casa Mali by Dominion
#56 of 310 in Mexico City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 310 in Mexico City
1,328 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#9 of 154 in Mexico City
336 reviews
Condesa
Distrito Condesa
Distrito Condesa
#11 of 154 in Mexico City
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condesa Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condesa Haus

Property: Condesa Haus
Address: Cuernavaca 142 | Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condesa Haus is a new concept of hosting in Mexico through a blend of art, comfort and technology all at Condesa the most famous and trendy neighborhood in Mexico City. All suites feature Wi Fi internet, flat TV , cable TV, Bath w/tub and a local cell phone. Start your day with a delicious breakfast included. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Condesa Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa Haus Hotel Mexico City
Condesa Haus Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing