We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in DF!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Suites Reforma
Ranked #101 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best value in DF!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I travel to Mexico every month for business. Now they reduced the price, and much better internet connection. Walking distance to Zona Rosa. Absoulutely best value in DF!!! Simply I can not complain!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenichik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    105
    20
    13
    7
See reviews for
26
57
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a great hotel which cost You around 80$.
The room is big with a nice "office" part, big bad an LCD TV and everything you really need.
The service crew are great and will help You with every thing you really need.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, take a room that his last number is 1 or 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel had several positives: fantastic location at a good rate. Paseo de La Reforma has everything (a mall, 7/11, many restaurants, coffee shops, etc.) within walking distance. It is also close to landmarks like Angel of Independence and Zona Rosa. Plus, Reforma has frequent public transit. We also booked a memorable tour to the Pyramids from info available at the Front Desk.

The Front Desk staff, particularly Marco (who is wonderful) will make you feel at home and do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. Marco and other main staff do speak English and Spanish. Breakfast is available from 7-11am with lots of antipasto choices, as well as cereal, yogurt, fruit; plus a variety of fresh juices. You may also request an individualized breakfast which is a huge plus as we stayed over a week.

Our suite on the 5th floor was modern and sleek, with a dining table/desk, lots of storage/closet space, a safe, LCD TV, mini-bar, a king bed as well as a sofa bed. The suite is compact but very functional and I really liked the fact that it has laminate flooring. On the other hand, you do hear foot traffic. The AC is efficient but far too loud.

Getting a good WIFI signal was a huge problem and we were always calling Tech. support. The WIFI must be improved. We also had problems with the housekeeping service, which was not consistent. I spoke to the Manager about both issues.

In our suite, the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. My daughter would not sleep on it. The king bed was very hard for me but my husband slept fine. Housekeeping placed a duvet and other padding on the bed once Marco notified them. I had several other requests for the staff and/or Manager and all were promptly met…...but I felt I spent a lot of time asking for things that should have been taken care of in the first place. I think the Manager needs to be much more visible every day, talk with guests every morning and afternoon, and make sure housekeeping is doing a good job.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaraInTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Already lost the count of the times staying in this hotel when visiting DF. Really good location, near the mall Reforma 222 and very easy to move across Reforma. It's not a huge hotel, but it has a great staff, stylish rooms and a great price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in upper levels. The1st floor with with the street view will expose you to a terrible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esalbaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Really nice and clean hotel in Mexico and fantastically well located near paseo reforma and close to zona Rosa. The staff was ever so nice with us especially the réceptionist Marco who was really helpful and made our stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenelausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Great location, on a side street close to Reforma & Insurgentes. Clean stylish and quiet. I thought the buffest breakfast was excellent. Friendly helpful staff. But as some reviews have noted the internet is very bad, really no excuse for that!

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back to avoid any street noise (though its on a fairly quiet side street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoFLGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Small Hotel Big Rooms, WiFi 512kbps, Good Loation 2 steps from Reforma 222, watch out for the taxi cabs ask first the price to the front desk, People at the Hotel very friendly and helpfull, bkfst at the hotel is a little more than continental but less than a block you have Reforma 222 with a lot if options

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinicioZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
#132 of 310 in Mexico City
283 reviews
Exe Suites San Marino
#162 of 310 in Mexico City
209 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Suites Amberes
Suites Amberes
#61 of 310 in Mexico City
219 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#44 of 310 in Mexico City
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Suites Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Suites Reforma

Property: Eurostars Suites Reforma
Address: Rio Amazonas 78 | Col. Renacimiento, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurostars Suites Reforma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Suites Reforma is an ambitious hotel for ambitious people, who do not resign themselves to having any room in any place. We serve people who seek the best for themselves and for their companions and families. The Eurostars Suites Reforma is an exclusive hotel located in the most exclusive area of Mexico City, in the heart of the Paseo de la Reforma and endowed with the greatest luxuries that a hotel of our category can provide: spacious suites, king-size beds, luxurious bathrooms, a fitness centre, business corner and all the appropriate technological appliances. Opened in 2008, the hotel offers a youthful, modern, minimalist, pleasant, cosmopolitan ambiance. Thanks to our glass-encased facade, natural daylight penetrates every corner of our establishment. The design, with loft-type ambiances, contributes towards making the light flow through the hotel. The suites are supplied with all kinds of exclusive features, such as tea-and-coffee machines, DVD players, high-speed Wi-Fi connections, ironing kit, etc. Paseo de la Reforma is the financial and business heart of the country and, surrounding the hotel are the corporate headquarters of the country's main banks and companies, in addition to art galleries, antique shops, fashion boutiques and the best restaurants and night spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurostars Suites Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Suites Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Eurostars Hotel Mexico City
Eurostars Hotel Reforma
Eurostars Suites Reforma Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing