We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on Plaza Guanajuato!”
Review of Casa Valadez

Casa Valadez
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Guanajuato
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Clarkston
Level Contributor
159 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place on Plaza Guanajuato!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a fantastic place in a great town. Great app's, chorizo ... Fantastic atmoshere. Here during festival!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    584
    350
    150
    59
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Highly recommended for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We ate here for lunch, on the terrace. Inside looked equally nice though- good decor, sort of gentlemans club meets posh mexican restaurant??
All 3 of us had different meals, all were delicious and well presented. The location opposite the Teatro Juarez is good for a bit of people watching, and plenty going on in the evening too- mariachi in the square etc...
I would happily have gone back for dinner, but that always seems like cheating a bit, so we felt we had to try somewhere else. Really though, you couldn't go far wrong with just tasting your way through their whole menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katie-likes-holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great location, kind and fast service and the food is in the highest level u can find!
I set there with my girl friend for a lunch and everything from the appetiziers till the dessert was tasty and special!
The bread basket in the beginning, the filet mignion, the atzeca soup and the so special cheescake.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yoni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location and The Plato Norteno is delicious”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My family and friends found this place in the plaza across from Teatro Juarez . It's a cute sidewalk restaurant. We all ordered different dishes I had The Norteno platter which consisted of beef medallion cooked to perfection accompanied by Chilaquiles and fried eggs. My cousin ordered the Enfrijoladas which were a bit dissapointing but the rest was delicious. The staff was very helpful. Will go back in the future

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Javierc66bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morelia, Mexico
Level Contributor
152 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect location, nice decor, decent prices but food isn't good”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Like most cities in Mexico, downtown is the place to be and Guanajuato is not the exception, it's located right in front of "Teatro Juarez", footsteps away from the "Funicular" and not too far away from several parking lots.

When it comes to Decor, it's without a doubt one of the nicest in Guanajuato, very european and super clean; live music and you can always do people watching in case you get bored, including live performers and human like statues which are always around the area.

When it comes to prices, you can get a four course meal for $119.00 MXN a bargain for any type of traveler looking for a gourmet meal for a very cheap price but like anything and anywhere you can find all types of prices including very high end dishes from $500 - $1000 MXN.

Overall, the reason I rate this restaurant with a 4 is because of the simple fact that it's a RESTAURANT which should always put the flavor above and beyond everything else and in this case unfortunately was cold, dry and stale.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HotelRinconTarasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Valadez also viewed

 
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 

Been to Casa Valadez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing