We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
82
39
18
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
39
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel breakfast was included perfect location ceiling fan small balcony church bells heart of the city hotel entrance light sleeper room was spacious french doors walking distance the hotel is clean plenty of hot water loved this hotel the main square high ceilings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 145 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

We got room 7, a bunker with no window, no fresh air and loads of noise. We could hear the elevator, all the people in the hallway... we paid 95 usd for a room which was not worth it. Upon arrival, the room was not ready until 4pm. Service was not as it should be, being friendly doesnt cost anything, but makes you feel welcome. Def not the case here

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jonasdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoLeyendas, Reservaciones at Hotel de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Hello dear Jonas ,
We appreciate and respect your opinion. We hope to have the opportunity to assist you again to correct the disagreements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018

If you are in search of merryment, then do come here. The hotel is situated right on the LaPaz Square. So it is noisy in the evening, but after midnight it seems to settle down and you can sleep (probably not good for a light sleeper?) Big room and the view from the balcony window is excellent, the staff is very kind. They don't exactly speak English, but they understand your wants. They didn't tell me breakfast was included, but when I asked for a place to go for breakfast they walked me to another small hotel and there was a buffet that I found out was included. The hotel has a good vibe, up a little alleyway off the main square. My only suggestion is put a "black out" curtain over the existing white one so that the room can get dark at night.

Room tip: Room #1 is right on the square--fun for people watching and great views but noisy at night.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Like_A_River_Flows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoLeyendas, Reservaciones at Hotel de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Hi! Thank you very much for your comments. We are sure that they will be very useful for travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

This city is awesome. One of the nicest to visit. Avoid at all costs bringing a car into the center. This hotel as many other do not have parking and it is a nightmare. Excellent location but a bit noisy but almost every hotel in the centre is noisy here specially during weekends or the unique cervantino festival which is when all is too crowded but it is worth the experience.
Ok bed but a bit old but the linen and room in general were clean and with good views and lighting. Excellent shower which’s rare in old towns like this.
No restaurant but they have a deal with a hotel 100meters away.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank RodrigoSigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We got a room for 6 people in this historical building with is pretty amazing the only bad thing is that they don't have a parking but is a good choice to stay in Guanajuato downtown everything is at walking distance

Room tip: Awesome historical place
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

I was here for three nights with my family. I have mixed feelings about this hotel. As everyone has written, it's in the heart of the districto central so perfect for walking everywhere. Beautiful views. The room was spacious and high ceilings. Here was my issue. Our room overlooked the street and had pretty French doors. Sounds good. However, there was no A/C in the room. It doesn't get hot there and the nights are cool so in theory it wasn't needed. I opened the French doors the 1st night to let the air in and heard every noise you can think of outside. It was loud until very late. I shut doors to block noise and burned up. For some reason, I get hot at night. I went back and forth opening and closing French doors. Basically, I didn't sleep for three days. I was miserable. There was a ceiling fan way up and to the left of beds so didn't help much. Also, when checked in they didn't give us the Wi-Fi password. Went back downstairs and was handed a piece of paper with it on it. Why not give that to customers upfront? Never really saw anyone except housekeeping staff who were pleasant. The water pressure was great. Like a fire hose. There is no restaurant or bar on property either. Not a big deal but just an fyi. I guess if you can sleep through anything, you will be fine. If you are a light sleeper and get warm easy at night, not a good fit. Maybe one of the rooms away from street are better, I don't know. It's a fine hotel but just not the right one for me...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank LibragirlMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jupafraz, Director General at Hotel de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

We appreciate your comments. We have made the decision to install air conditioning as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews