We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of Guanajuato!”

Los Campos Restaurante
Ranked #2 of 235 Restaurants in Guanajuato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Rustic mediterranean cuisine with Mexican influence in the heart of beautiful Guanajuato, Mexico.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best of Guanajuato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great food and a pleasant atmosphere make Los Campos a restaurant one not to miss...try the signature pineapple drink.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SGuthrie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    123
    28
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Guanajuato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Guanajuato is one of my favorite places in the world, but I've generally been underwhelmed by the food... Los Campos is certainly the exception to that. It is some of the best food I've ever had.. Gourmet, quality, fresh with precise attention to detail.

We are from Los Angeles and frequent top restaurants. Los Campos can hold its own with any of them.

The location is beautiful in a tucked away little square just off the main plaza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two Days in a Row”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've visited Guanajuato often, and restaurants come and restaurants go. I was so happy to have stumbled upon Los Campos, and thrilled to find out that this restaurant is just getting started by its intrepid partners. They have combined excellent dishes, quiet music and a certain understated confident ambiance and created I arrived in the midst of a downpour before the restaurant was open, but Michael, one of the owners, couldn't bear to send me back out into that deluge. From that simple act of compassion, I sensed the beginning of a great culinary experience. The menu is short and to the point, and the culinary confidence of the partners shone through each one. I enjoyed the Albondigas which possessed a wonderful density and spiciness. The championes were deliciously warm, and the sopa de mariscos was top notch.Everything about this restaurant points toward a prosperous future and I am looking forward to having a long, beautiful relationship with Los Campos for many years to come.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No wonder Los Campos is number one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

While at a wedding in Guanajuato we heard about Los Campos. A group of us shared the stuffed tomato. Fresh corn, queso fresco, creama,yum. The sautéed mushrooms had to be sopped up by the home made bread. Barbecued pork tostada followed (my favorite) The pork abondigas also had a sauce that begged to be sopped. Pollo y papas had a citrus, sherry sauce with green olives. Buttery and tender. We ended with the beef and bacon rellanos with mashed potaoes. Mike the owner is gracious and personable , explaining the menu. He apologized for not serving liquor as his license is pending and will come within weeks. The new location on Alameda is charming and well located. Los Campos was definitely the best meal we had on our trip. Heidi Snowden, Sausalito, California

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
272 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“wonderful choice in a quiet spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Just off Plaza Baratillo,. Modern with rustic touches, very clean and new looking. Michael (?) is very kind and attentive. Go the soup and sandwich lunch for 50 pesos....great preparation, presentation and simply very good food. Nice for a bit of a departure from the norm in town, wonderful ambiance and great food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kareny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Campos Restaurante also viewed

Guanajuato, Guanajuato
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 

Been to Los Campos Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing