We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
31
25
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
31
25
7
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

Firstly, it was low season so we got a great discount, otherwise it would have been too expensive for us.

Secondly, anyone complaining about walking up hills don't bother coming to Guanajuato, everything is on a hill here so it's a pointless thing to complain about.

We got the first room on the left as you enter which has a kitchen so we made our own meals which saved us some good coin as well.

The room was spotlessly clean & very comfortable. The roof terrace was fabulous - a cracking place to chill with a beer and a book with a stunning view. On top of that the location is perfect - less than 10 mins walk from the town centre (even uphill).

We loved Guanajuato so when we come back we'll definitely try and stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank alexfrench1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is filled with artwork and interesting furnishings. Beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are tiled colorfully but a little on the quirky side. There's plenty of hot water once the boiler is turned on - be sure to ask the staff if you don't have it immediately and then you will have it for good! Very friendly staff. Ceiling fans keep the breezes flowing through the night.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SailingtoDelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

First, don't stay here if you mind a short hike uphill from downtown, if you demand a good shower, or if you get are easily perturbed by the unexpected. But do stay here if you like quirkiness and character, along with very comfortable rooms and really nice staff. The Balcony room is the best value - its huge and the shower is good enough after a long wait for hot water. Be sure and have a beer on the roof and watch the activity below. The other upstairs rooms are also nice. The small room downstairs is very small and the shower only dribbles.

Room tip: Ask for the Balcony room
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 45mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Wonderful small hotel, friendly accommodating owner and staff. Very well located, short walk downhill, to many attractions in the center of town. Near markets, internet café and lots of things to do and see.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerryB496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have stayed at La Casa Azul on two separate occasions and found the staff polite and the hotel to be in excellent condition both times. A charming place with lots of antiques and art decorating the walls, the owners really pay attention to detail. It is a bit of a walk up the hill, which was a worry when I brought my parents there the second time I went, but overall it was no big deal. My dad, who suffers knee and foot problems, was able to walk up fine with a cane.
The view from the rooftop terrace is nice as well. A great value for it's location close to the main downtown plaza.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews