We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of La Bohemia

La Bohemia
Ranked #23 of 336 Restaurants in Guanajuato
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food at this restaurant is exquisite you will not be disappointed. I would recommend the flank steak and the tuna steak the shrimp cocktail. The only thing a little bit lacking was the margarita everything else is perfect on

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank E7082FWdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 205 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2019

I ordered shrimp diablo which presumably should be spicy, but even by gringo standards it was not spicy. Plus when it arrived the food was basically room temperature. Six shrimp, about four forkfuls of rice and a small salad for 100 pesos...and I left hungry.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UMightAsWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

We ordered two typical Mexican dishes (enchiladas mineras and pollo relleno). Despite a quite good taste of both meals, the “pollo relleno” was completely raw on one side. Unfortunately, we spotted this fact in the middle of eating since it was fully covered by bacon and sauce. On the top of that, the waiter just took the plate out of the table without saying a word...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank barborak230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

Our group of four each had a different entree: enchiladas mineras, steak tampiqueña, carne asada, and, milanesa de pollo. While all were good, nothing stood out as excellent except for the crema de elote soup. The relatively expensive tampiqueña plate was piled high with food, including a generous portion of meat. The meat was over cooked and tough, which is actually pretty common in Mexico. Our server was very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank MoFloChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

We've been coming to Guanajuato for many years, and you just cannot beat La Bohemia for pricing, location, and food quality. Check out the Enchiladas Mineras or the stuffed chicken breast for good bets, but really anything (except the pasta, perhaps) is good here. The best part is they have natural fresh juices (aguas naturales, they call them) and they are delicious. It's a great place to sit back, relax, enjoy a mariachi or two, and listen to the estudiantinas passing by in the streets. You will enjoy!!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan and Phyl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bohemia also viewed

 
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 

Been to La Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing