We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a light meal”
Review of La Bohemia

La Bohemia
Ranked #19 of 245 Restaurants in Guanajuato
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for a light meal”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The title tells it all. However Tripadvisor won't let me submit a review with fewer than 50 characters, so I hope this meets the test.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_happy_traveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    71
    23
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
272 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Fairly good choice”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Great location off on the corner of the Jardin. Economical lunch menu of the day,,,bit standard of their choices and of the food, but does the trick. Enjoyed the musicians playing throughout the lunch(not in your face, not too loud). Service was good and wifi works here

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kareny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guanajuato, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely disgusting”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had the "3 course" menu del dia. Basket of bread was okay, but only one salsa brought by server. Soup was bland-to-okay. Fish course had obviously been sitting on the counter for a long time, because both plates of food were cold. It's one thing to get a cheap meal, but a totally different thing to be served a meal that no-one cared about.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good All Purpose Restaurant”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

La Bohemia was located very close to our hotel on the Jardin Union. We stopped in a couple times for a quick bit. The comida corrida (3-course, set price midday meal) was very good. Shortly after we were seated baskets of nice, crusty sliced bolillos were brought to the table along with 4 salsas, rojo, verde, a creamy habanero that was stunningly delicious once you got past the burn, and an equally potent salsa de chile de arbol. The bread basket seemed to be unending and we had great fun testing all the salsas before our meal arrived. The agua frescas were wonderful. I had an aqua de piña (fresh pineapple juice) that was refreshing without being cloyingly sweet. One couple in our group wanted agua de sandia (watermelon) which was not on the menu. The restaurant went ahead and made it anyway and it too was excellent. The comida corrida was tasty and the portion size, while not large, was certainly enough to satisfy and sustain.

We returned a few days later for a light dinner and while not quite a successful as our comida corrida, it was still a pleasant meal.

The location is ideal. Our service was good to very good and we even got some attention from the owner of the restaurant. The food will not knock your socks off, but it is well prepared, the flavors typical and traditional, and a good value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiningDiva619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Our experience was very good here. The food was tasty and we enjoyed the freshly blended fruit drinks. The staff was both helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank mcbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bohemia also viewed

Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 

Been to La Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing